We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay. Breakfast is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #17 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I've been to San Antonio several times but never really stayed at this hotel. My previous stay at Embassy Suites in San Antonio was at the Airport Embassy Suites. I was pleasantly surprised. This was a top notch hotel with the ambiance and feel of a luxury hotel like the Omni or Westin but at the same time caters to families and large group travelers. The suites were spacious, with up to date modern décor unlike the usual tired looks I have become accustomed to at family friendly suite-hotels. Breakfast was great with the cooked to order omelet bar quite popular with everyone including my family. My husband who isn't much of a breakfast person found himself looking forward to the mornings! Great customer service and the proximity to the river walk was of course the icing on the cake. Next time I am in San Antonio, I will certainly stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolBHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,584 - 1,590 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was my second stay at the Embassy Suites - Riverwalk. Great hotel, good location. Although on the riverwalk, not in the middle of the action. A little walk from the hotel to restaurants / nightlife. Room is typical ES, with separate living and sleeping areas. Bathroom was clean and well furnished. Bed was comfortable. We used the pull out sofa bed, which on initial inspection had dirlty sheets on it that had not been changed from the previous occupant. The hotel promptly brought fresh ones. Breakfast was very good. Large area and cooked to order meals plus buffett.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Real bedroom and separate living room. Breakfast and reception is great. Luke's is wonderful and attached to ES. Nicole at front desk was GREAT!!! Learn to go by the streets instead of riverwalk. Make sure you do the river cruise for $8.25 everyone liked it. Family of 23 from ages 2 to 76. Walking short to most places as long as you stayed on the streets.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel location, size and arrangment of the suite, breakfast selection were all great. The things that kept the hotel from getting a 5 star rating from me were: 1. The trash can in our bedroom still had trash from the previous guests in it. 2. Each morning at breakfast the 1st plate I picked up had dried up egg yolks on them. 3. No complimentary wifi. 4. Parking is too high at $27 a night. The wifi was probably our hugest complaint especially after going to Macy's, Texas Land and Cattle and the Iron Cactus whose wifi is all complimentary and I wasn't spending $200 a night at their locations. Also upon check in, the desk clerk immediately let me know they showed I made my reservation through a "3rd party." I've never had this brought up at any other hotel I've stayed with and I usually do book through 3rd parties. When the wifi would not connect, I spoke to the desk again and they brought up the "3rd party" reservation again and said that's why we could not have wifi without paying an additional fee. Apparently if I had booked through HHonors it would have come with the room. If complimentary wifi is one of the items you look for, make sure and book through the hotel website. It's also a good idea to call the valet for your vehicle in advance. One day it took 30 minutes to get our car.

Room Tip: We stayed in a balcony room overlooking the river and pool on the 10th floor. The room was very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Embassy Suite never disappoints. For the amount spent on the room nightly $159) there is always a great atmosphere for families to gather around in and spend time down in the elegant commons area. This particular location was more upscale then others and that's probably due to it being on River Walk and down town. The breakfast is awesome and the manager special with snack bar and free alcohol beverages seals the deal. Embassy Suite is my home away from home. Very elegant setting this one.

The only issue is they never bring enough face cloths even though their rooms are made to sleep 6. They know how many people are booked to a room and should supply cloths based on the amount checked in. But if you ask they will bring more with no problem.

The suite is large and spacey. Bedroom available in 2 queens or 1 king. The living room area separate from the bedroom is a good teen hangout and the couch pulls out to a bed and gives room for 2 more to sleep.

Love this hotel and this is the only hotel that I will book if it is available.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Customerserviceamust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Akron, Ohio
1
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here for 5 days and loved the location and the hotel. Nice breakfast every morning with very friendly morning staff. I know some people complained about the valet parking and the price but they must not travel much. The price was reasonable for the area and the parking very convenient. There were times we retrieved/left our vehicle multiple times and the attendants were very efficient. They knew the area, offered dinner suggestions and were very friendly even when it was swamped down there. Tip them, a couple bucks can return the mood. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors and riverview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,124 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,208 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £132 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing