We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL NEW YEARS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #16 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We lost my Mother last fall and have been doing different things for the holiday's...The Embassy Suites in SATX was a great choice for our 4 days & nights. Beautiful River view and not a bad walk to the RiverWalk...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,498 - 1,504 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Over the holidays we spent one night there after arriving from San Antonio Airport and departing to see relatives, I just wish I had more time there. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the staff was welcoming. The had a nice breakfast and a manager's reception in the evening. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future and stay longer so we could explore the Riverwalk area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bls112002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My suite was excellent overlooking the river walk from my balcony. The hotel is about three yrs old, very clean,The managers reception was well organized. The breakfast was awesome, hot and fresh. Embassy is the best.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is just on the edge of the Riverwalk. Rooms are very spacious, clean, and quiet. A nice cooked to order breakfast along with free drinks and snacks every evening is included in your stay. I was very happy with this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: I would request a room so that you have a view of the Riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nebrtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Nice suites, balconies with partial river views, great evening reception and great cooked to order breakfast station. Cath the riverboat Taxi just outside back of hotel . Parking pricey at twentyseven dollars a night. but valet very convienant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank B4999TPbrianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very nice hotel with excellent full breakfast and evening manager receptions. Room cleaning service was a little slow. I kept having to ask for the extra towels and bathroom supplies daily instead of them noting my needs for the duration of my 5 day stay. Otherwise, no problems at all. Would go again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had never been to San Antonio but knew we wanted to stay on the Riverwalk. This was away from the busiest sections, which we liked, but still able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We had a suite on the premium floor which they said they were trying out for other embassy suites to maybe use. This meant we got "free" items like snacks and drinks on our floor. (of course this floor costs more too) but since we had our son with us, the ability to grab a gatorade or soda or pack of chips was very convenient. Like other embassy suites, the breakfast is included, which again for a family makes life very easy. The complimentary happy hour every night was also a way to go down and enjoy the atmosphere and talk about our day and the plans for the next day. The only down side is the parking. The hotel charges $27 a day - which is ridiculous. Over the course of our 3 night stay we figured out that parking just 1 block away at the $5 a day lot was a much easier option - especially since we weren't driving all that much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'd recommend it for anyone - especially with kids in tow!

Room Tip: we were on the "premium" floor. Which includes wi-fi and at the time of our visit the con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,117 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,149 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,250 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £155 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing