We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value and quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #14 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding value and quality.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Incredibly spacious and handsome suite;outstanding breakfast!....and cocktail hour. Excellent location. Elegant and clean. Will definitely return Embassy Suites is our choice from now on! Valet parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank slovakcowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    546
    161
    68
    40
See reviews for
819
479
24
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JACKSON, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We lost my Mother last fall and have been doing different things for the holiday's...The Embassy Suites in SATX was a great choice for our 4 days & nights. Beautiful River view and not a bad walk to the RiverWalk...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Over the holidays we spent one night there after arriving from San Antonio Airport and departing to see relatives, I just wish I had more time there. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the staff was welcoming. The had a nice breakfast and a manager's reception in the evening. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future and stay longer so we could explore the Riverwalk area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bls112002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My suite was excellent overlooking the river walk from my balcony. The hotel is about three yrs old, very clean,The managers reception was well organized. The breakfast was awesome, hot and fresh. Embassy is the best.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is just on the edge of the Riverwalk. Rooms are very spacious, clean, and quiet. A nice cooked to order breakfast along with free drinks and snacks every evening is included in your stay. I was very happy with this hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: I would request a room so that you have a view of the Riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nebrtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Nice suites, balconies with partial river views, great evening reception and great cooked to order breakfast station. Cath the riverboat Taxi just outside back of hotel . Parking pricey at twentyseven dollars a night. but valet very convienant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank B4999TPbrianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very nice hotel with excellent full breakfast and evening manager receptions. Room cleaning service was a little slow. I kept having to ask for the extra towels and bathroom supplies daily instead of them noting my needs for the duration of my 5 day stay. Otherwise, no problems at all. Would go again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,053 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 356 in San Antonio
3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 356 in San Antonio
3,732 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing