We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,855
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$179
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$325
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$174
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$282
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,257 results
Traveller rating
1,365
592
179
73
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,365
592
179
73
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionthe river walkluke restaurantmade to order omeletscorner suitecocktail hourvalet parkingfree happy hourshort walkseparate bedroomsan antonio riverwalkfree drinkscomplimentary breakfastbeautiful hotelliving areavalet servicefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,505 - 1,510 of 2,257 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Embassy suites in San Antonio is a very nice hotel right in the heart of downtown San Antonio. The staff is very helpful and the complimentary breakfast is excellent. I was there for business and was delighted that my customer was 5 minutes away. Located right on the Riverwalk there are plenty of good restaurants to choose from. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jeffrey W E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Having stayed at Embassy Suites Hotels previously, This visit confirmed why we returned for more of the excellent services provided by all concerned. Our first time staying on the River walk location was a rewarding experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lionel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights we had 2 rooms and 9 guests. We were received well by the staff although the valet needs a little work. I would suggest not checking in between 4-6 PM. The valet is over run during those hours. When leaving make sure you call the valet for your carts not the front desk, there is a disconnect between the two. The evening reception was great, not a very large selection of free drinks but still nice. The complimentary breakfast was great, made to order omelets and all of the normal "hot continental breakfast" items were provided along with cereal and a wide selection of drink choices. One thing that is of no fault to the establishment was that there were many vagrants along the River-walk leading away from the hotel. Street level was not much better, ran into a small group of gang members and more vagrants. Overall though a great hotel and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I recently traveled to San Antonio for my birthday. My daughter had planned most of the trip and she did an amazing job of picking our hotel! We always rely on Trip Advisor and it didn't let us down! This hotel is not only beautiful but the staff, especially Cody (Front Desk), makes it an amazing place to stay. We could not have asked for anything more. My daughter had been in touch with Cody several times before our arrival and we were greeted with a fabulous welcome tray of cheese upon our check in. Cody was wonderful to deal with and made us numerous reservations for dinner and tours, taxis, and anything else we requested! Any request we had the staff filled and the word "no" just wasn't in their vocabulary. Wow! What a birthday it was!! And everyone in the hotel called us by name the entire 4 days we were there. Who does this for their guests? Well, no where else I have ever stayed has remembered little details like this and that is just one of the reasons this lovely hotel remains # 1. We had such a wonderful time and will always remember it as our Favorite Hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff provided great service. The hotel is on the new section of the riverwalk, but we felt safe walking to the hotel at night on the street and the riverwalk. I love the full breakfast that is served in the morning. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews