We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy/San Antonio Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #15 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
coconut creek, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Embassy/San Antonio Riverwalk”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was beautiful. Staff was friendly and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The variety of food sure to satisfy each member of my family. Location was perfect, the RiverWalk just outside. Would definitely stay here again if returning to San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    538
    155
    67
    39
See reviews for
805
476
24
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My best friend and I chose San Antonio for a girls weekend. I did a lot of research before booking and was not disappointed! We arrived on a Wednesday night and Sue (? Suzie? Sorry!) checked us in and gave us some great tips on where to eat and what to see. She was phenomenal and made great recommendations throughout our trip! The hotel was really nice. The room was clean and spacious, a mini-suite with a small kitchen-ish area (sink, mini-fridge), a desk, couch, and chairs. The furniture was a little older/warn, but overall in good enough condition, with a very classic look. The bathroom was lovely (marble sink area, big enough for two ladies and their stuff!) and the bedroom had two double beds (again with enough room for our stuff). The best part of our stay was the complementary, nightly happy hour!! I cannot say enough about how much fun it was to be able to have a few drinks and snacks before heading out on the town. The bartenders were friendly, the drinks were great, and the snacks were plentiful. That and the breakfast buffet made this hotel the best bet on the block! We were able to minimize our cost by getting up for breakfast, then heading out around town or to the pool, getting showered/dressed, hitting the happy hour and heading out for the evening without spending any money (other than tips). It was great. I can't say enough about how enjoyable our stay was! The pool area is a bit small (pool is only a few feet deep and not very large) and the sun was only on the pool for the early part of the day, but it was sufficient for our purposes and had a bar if/when we got thirsty :) The location was in walking distance of most things you'd want to see/do and the trolley was easy enough to navigate for attractions in the vicinity. You won't regret staying here!! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel was very nice, everything was perfect! Did not have one thing to complain about. Breakfast was awesome, staff is very friendly and helping. I was making myself a cup of coffee in the dining area and A staff member named Catherine came up to me and was very friendly and I just overall enjoyed the experience! We will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianfromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I recommend this Hotel. Room was very nice. Service was good. Hotel was right on the River Walk. A little pricey on the room. The Valet was good but also pricey. The TV service was not the best, kept getting interrupted/interference with the service. But all considered I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were all pleasantly surprised with the interior of this Embassy Suites. The area is a little rough - watched a couple people being arrested as we drove up.

The hotel itself is very nice; updated & upgraded decor compared with other ES we've stayed at. Loved the layout of the room and the beds were VERY comfortable. The buffet breakfast included with the stay is good, typical ES buffet...everything was fresh and the staff was the most attentive I've seen before.

Would definitely recommend as far as a hotel in San Antonio close to the River Walk. Down side is parking. You have to park across the street from the hotel (fee) and the walk to the River Walk was not real appealing, considering people getting arrested close by and TONS of construction all around.

Room Tip: Request High Floor, River Side for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I are from Dallas and we stayed here for 4th of July weekend. Couldn't have picked a better place and we were beyond happy with our stay. We arrived at 4:00 and our room was not ready yet but the front desk made up for it with coupons and free items for the riverwalk. 15 mins later we got to our room and it was nice and clean. We would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay experience at the hotel. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your time in San Antonio. We look forward to having you stay with us when your travel brings you back to South Texas.

Joe Melton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Every year we take our grandchildren on a summer vacation; they chose San Antonio. In checking the Internet, Embassy Suites Riverwalk looked like a great location and good place to stay. From the moment of check-in to check-out, the entire staff from front desk, valet, housekeeping, breakfast, afternoon cocktails and snacks, were spot on. The suite, located on the 9th floor, allowed for privacy and convenience along with super comfortable beds and special touches throughout. The added security of card only entry to each floor, was an unexpected pleasure. Breakfasts were consistently delicious with a WIDE variety to suit any foodie. We highly recommend Embassy Suites San Antonio!

Room Tip: Very quiet hotel; GREAT security!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dkbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay experience. I am very happy that we could be part of your annual tradition with your grandchildren and that we delivered a great experience for you. We are proud of the product and the service that we provide our guests and it sounds like we were able to be part of great memories of time spent in San Antonio. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travel brings you back to Texas.

Joe Melton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#11 of 355 in San Antonio
3,003 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 355 in San Antonio
3,653 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
3,132 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing