We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Ranked #15 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for my 40th birthday in January. We took a weekend trip to SA from Austin with another couple to enjoy some time on the Riverwalk. The hotel has a great location...we just took a short walk to the Riverwalk. The hotel staff was very friendly and our rooms were clean and ready when we arrived. They had a happy hour that night which was nice...drinks and plenty of snacks! I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,093)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,268 - 1,274 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed at this location several times but the last visit, August 2014, was the best overall experience. Great location. Friendliest people working there! Brian (Sous Chef) made a special trip to the grocery store to provide gluten free options for my husband during our 4 day stay. Have never had that happen!! The breakfast staff were all amazing! They gathered together to sing Happy Birthday to my 80 year old mother and even brought out a piece of cake. Very touching/special time. The happy hour staff was every bit as friendly and also made my mother feel very special. Have never had a vacation experience go so well as this one! Thank You!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Perfect location, easy to get to the river walk, the breakfast buffet was excellent. Luke's was a really cool place too. Great people working there, especially Martin and his staff. Very beautiful place.. I would go back again for sure.

Room Tip: our room was over looking the river walk. Great view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

They couldn't keep pass keys that worked. Replaced five times in two days. The TV in the bedroom did not work. Excessive charge for internet access limited to three users. This is considered a good hotel yet they had no idea how to deal with the key problems. We had to wait outside our room on several occassions to be let in by the staff. We spent a lot of time going back and forth to the desk to get pass keys that work. Internet should not cost $10 a day considering the price of this hotel. Parking charges were excessive as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay experience at the hotel. Our objective is to be part of great memories of time spent in San Antonio. I certainly apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay experience at the property and how those challenges impacted your perception of the hotel. I hope that should your travels bring you back to San Antonio that you will allow us another opportunity to create for you the experience that we have created for so many other guests.

Joe Melton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Was worried that The Embassy was too far off the beaten path of the SA Riverwalk, but it was perfect. We enjoyed our 2 bedroom suite, the afternoon infused water choices, the pool (the pool is shaded in the afternoon), the afternoon reception & the breakfasts. The reception & breakfasts do get very busy, but the omelet line moves pretty quick. Don't come towards the end because they stop filling the choices. Our room was clean & well stocked. We spent 2 nights here & loved the proximity of the hotel to Riverwalk, restaurant choices & The Alamo. It was quiet & easy to get to once we learned out way around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Netterz937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I've always stay at an Embassy Suite hotels because we enjoy the 2 room suite on account my wife goes to sleep early and wakes up late, which is the contrary to me, sleep late, wake up early. We also like their daily breakfast and Happy hour. I give all Embassy hotels a 5+ star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Miguel E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Embassy Suites on the Riverwalk in San Antonio is very well run, professional, with respectful efficient service at every point. Comfortable spacious and clean rooms on the river blissfully just outside of the heavily traveled/partied region of the Riverwalk.
Enjoy a casual walk of a short distance along the banks of the river and your in the heart of the action, yet your residing in an exclusive property that is upscale peaceful and quiet - Everything you could ever want!

Room Tip: Ask for a riverview room - its very quiet and peaceful with a nice view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank callmeBob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,094 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,106 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,217 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown

Address: 125 E. Houston St., San Antonio, TX 78205-2247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £143 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites San Antonio Riverwalk – Downtown hotel is set on the banks of the San Antonio River in the vibrant heart of San Antonio, Texas. Grab a bargain at the Mexican Market or discover the rides and attractions of Six Flags® Fiesta Texas or SeaWorld® San Antonio. All guest suites at this beautiful San Antonio Riverwalk hotel offer more space and flexibility, with separate sleeping and living areas, and a wide range of thoughtful amenities. Relax with the two flat screen 32-inch TVs, or keep up with work at the flexible work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing