We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING stay on our family trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Ranked #173 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“AMAZING stay on our family trip!”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I have never seen a hotel chain with such consistent fantastic reviews. This place is awesome. Warm, friendly, modern, comfortable, safe, clean, convenient, roomy, and accomodating are the first things that come to mind. We stayed with our 3 kids and the suites offer that extra bit of separation so the kids can play or run around a little bit. The room was very clean and comfortable. The mini kitchen is now a must have when we are travelling with the kids. The kitchen has everything you would need, no need to pack anything extra It's a rare thing when you stay at a hotel and everyone you come across is super friendly. The hotel is such a warm and welcoming place and we felt very safe there. There is a den and a great room that guests can use at any time to watch the big screen tv's, read, order games to play, or just get away. The breakfast was very good, the staff always had it stocked and restocked quickly. It really felt like home there, and the kids loved it. The little things this hotel provides that others don't go a long way. There are dvd players in the rooms so the kids were able to watch their favorite movies. I believe you can even rent movies downstairs. They provide complimentary popcorn in the rooms (yummy), and tea with a pitcher. The wifi is FREE and fast! Great stay, we will definitely be back again!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    29
    3
    6
    9
See reviews for
35
13
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Had a really nice stay , Everything was just right, will stay there again ,The front desk and all employees were very friendly ,The evening social event was a nice surprise , The complementary breakfast was good and plentiful

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdpropst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We booked a weekend here and were very satisfied with our stay. The staff here was friendly and the hotel itself is very clean and well kept. It was our home away from home. Room was clean and we were provided with basic stuff like utensils, cups etc. we would definitely book here again without a doubt. Free breakfast was great every morning. The value was great too. Only downfall was the internet connection wasnt that strong on the fourth floor where our room was. Other than that great place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

From the moment we contacted Stone Oak Staybridge to confirm a reservation we made online prior to our arrival, we were impressed with their friendliness and efficiency. They went out of their way to meet all our needs. Free wi-fi and a hot breakfast was included. The breakfast was great with a variety of choices: bagels, muffins, eggs, bacon, waffles, oatmeal, cheese, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee and more. The receptionist was efficient and friendly, offering suggestions and providing us with helpful local information. The room was spacious, included a well-equipped kitchen, nice desk/business area, comfortable couch and bed with nice linens, pillow-top mattress, and choice of down or synthetic pillows. The room and entire facility was modern, attractive, comfortable, functional and CLEAN. We will definitely make Staybridge Inn a mainstay for our travels.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maverick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Location in the north part of the city, 281 and 1604. This hotel is very clean, modern and offers a very comfortable suite.
We had a weekend stay or Xmas and had a great experience. Rooms are equipped with a kitchen and I mean equipped. From refrigerator to stove and cooking utensils. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms are very spacious, closet space, safe box, and a great selection of cable channels.

Breakfast included. Gym has a great selection of equipment and staff very friendly. Parking could be a bit more enclosed.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel_aficionado2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Very well managed hotel - very friendly and helpful staff - rooms were more than adequate and were clean and quiet - comfortable beds - excellent value with enjoyable hot breakfast with a well chosen variety of food (not just the "wall of bread"). Road construction nearby is a problem which will be finished soon so do not let this deter you from staying here. It is a delight.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanAntonioEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Our family of 4 (children are 6 and 2) is staying at the hotel for 4 months. Before we moved in we were given a tour of the 2 bedroom room we were going to stay in, and a tour of the hotel's amenities. We chose the hotel because the walls are made of concrete and we didn't want to have any noise complaints when our children are loud (as they will be sometimes). The hotel was able to accommodate our budget, our spacing needs, also they serve a HUGE continental breakfast and provide dinner 3 nights a week. We are so pleased to be staying in a hotel where all of the employees are so kind. They have switched out our mattress, as the first was too firm,they put a DVD player in the game room so the children could enjoy a movie on the huge screen, and they broke open our safe deposit box free of charge when we lost the key. We do our laundry for free. We enjoy the pool and the fitness room. We enjoy the 10,000 sq ft patio where we can use the gas grills and play games. Most of all we enjoy the friendly environment.

Room Tip: They provide tours of the rooms so you can chose a room that fits your exact needs. Before we had th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momof2goes2TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#218 of 355 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Stone Oak

Property: Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Address: 808 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78232-1377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing