We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on a 2 week trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Ranked #148 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best hotel on a 2 week trip!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel was awesome! I won't stay anyplace else when I come back to visit the San Antonio area. Staff was friendly and food was great along with the evening glass of wine or beer. Pool was great and there were multiple areas to sit and talk with others with privacy galore.

Room Tip: Highest floor had great walk in shower which is hard to find in a hotel these days. No noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    29
    3
    6
    9
See reviews for
34
13
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Great hotel. Friendly staff and very clean hotel. Will definitely return. The GM was wonderful going around to talk to guests during breakfast to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Great customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My husband had a school to attend in San Antonio for three months so I reviewed locations and hotels in the area a month before he arrived. We stopped in and spoke with the manager. Where she showed us the entire hotel and the options that are available. Staying somewhere for three months away from home we wanted to be as comfortable as a home could be instead of feeling like we were in a hotel. After showing us the property we decided this was the place. We were so happy with our choice. He upgraded to a one bedroom and it felt like home. The staff knew your name, was very helpful and had you in mind when it came to making you comfortable. I stayed several weekends with him and enjoyed it so much. We meet many wonderful people who were there long term as well. The free breakfast in the morning as well as the free dinner in the evening was very enjoyable and tasty.
This was truely the best place and we will definitely return again. As a matter of fact we will be in the area again and have already made reservations.

Room Tip: There are several choices. A hotel like room or a one or two bedroom suite. All the rooms are well a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mg655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

My second visit to this hotel and even better than the first. Friendly and efficient staff and great attention to the details throughout the hotel. Nice touch to decorate for San Antonio Fiesta. Room attendant was very courteous and accomodating of my schedule. Beautiful hotel both inside and out. Thank you

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel to visit family in the area. Very clean and bright. Excellent outdoor area with pool and pretty landscaping. Definitely will return. Great place for the money. Slightly inconvenient with road work on 1604 and the 1604-281 intersection, but not much of a problem if just stay on the access road. Great choice of restaurants nearby from fast food to nice steak (Kirby's).

Room Tip: Not very near major tourist attractions but great value if you don't mind a little drive to save...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were working in the San Antonio area and found this property and have been here about 3 months.... I will say without a doubt best hotel I've stayed in awhile. They go the extra mile to make you feel at home. From the social hour with food and drinks 3 times a week in the evenings.To just an overall great Managed property, you can tell pride, team work and leadership skills have been passed done from upper management to the front desk and house cleaning staff as well as the employees who prepare the full Breakfast with plenty of options every morning. I had a 1 bedroom suite and this would be my room of choice plenty of space, full fridge and cooking area to very nicely laid out for comfort Property is immaculate, have cameras on site and good security... I would very easily stay here no matter how many nights I'm staying in the area. Easily accessed from HWY 281 North and 1604 with plenty of shopping and restaurants near by and easy 15 min to San Antonio Airport... Also very easy access to Sea World and 6 Flags... Awesome Pool Deck with lots of chairs and outdoor fire place!!!! Thanks Again for making a Home away from Home!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed here 6 nights in March visiting our grand kids. All aspects of service were excellent, from the front desk staff, to the maids, maintenance staff, and the lady who cooks breakfast. They helped make our stay very enjoyable. We'll stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#207 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Stone Oak

Property: Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Address: 808 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78232-1377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Staybridge Suites Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing