We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Ranked #133 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    59
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
44
45
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very clean. The room was more than spacious enough for my son and I. The rustic decor was very appealing. Of course it wasn't the Omni or Wyndham but for the price, I would stay there again. The location did not bother me at all. Overall positive experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonniemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
256 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I know some people will stay at Knights Inn (La Hacienda Inn) and say that it is not very nice. Well, it is NOT the Hilton or Hyatt but you are not going to pay the price of those hotels.

What it is is a clean hotel run by VERY nice people in a very close to downtown area. Is it safe? I have stayed there many times in the past years and have never had a problem. on this trip I walked to the Alamo and the convention center and had not fear of anything. Would I walk at night in that area? No, but I would not walk at night in most parts of San Antonio!!!!

If you want a moderate priced hotel with good service and one that is clean then this is a very good election. I highly recommend this hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0calO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I had a very good experience there near the end of Feb. 2014. Very clean and quiet! I loved the rustic wooden furniture in the rooms. Near downtown and very reasonably priced. Seems to be family-owned and operated.

I did not feel it was dangerous to return at night by taxi but I would not walk there at night. Day-time would be fine. No restaurents nearby. Minimal Continental breakfast - apples, bananas, wrapped pastries. Chips and sodas/water available in the lobby for $1 each - honor system. For that price, you can afford to go eat nicely.

I am going back next week (same type of business trip).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This small hotel is a delight! It seems to be family-owned and operated. Very clean, very quiet, and quite a reasonable price. Not a good area for walking at night but prefectly safe. No restaurents nearby but taxis are available to go downtown. For what you save on room costs, you can afford taxis and eating down on the Riverwalk!

The breakfast is very Continental - bananas or apples, prepared sweet pastries. Each room has a mini-frig and microwave. They have wi-fi but I didn't use it.

I love the decor - very rustic, wood furniture in the rooms. Nice sized bathrooms.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were quiet. No pool and no restaurent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Some people have made negative comments about this hotel. Why? There is nothing wrong with it. It is clean, very comfortable, excellently priced and so close to everything you would want to see.

The owners are telling the truth when they say that the area is safe but poor.

For the price, if you want to complain, you should pay more and get less from some place else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our room was not clean, hallway carpets were stained and dirty, shower curtain old and cracked.
The area around the hotel was run down. There wasn't a breakfast area. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#124 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#167 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk

Property: La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Address: 1524 E Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3324
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#108 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, Mexican style newly constructed hotel near Alamodome/Henry B.Gonzalez Center/Riverwalk hotel is perfect for a vacation in the Lone Star State. 100% smoke free interior hotel includes free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi,free parking,flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in room hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn/La Hacienda Hotel San Antonio
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing