We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Ranked #104 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Hewitt, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“nice overnight”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a comfortable room and slept well. It's in convenient location close to the arena (we went to see Brittany play) with surprisingly little highway noise.

Room Tip: try for the top floor...we could hear our neighbors walking above us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UNTMoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    78
    30
    15
    17
See reviews for
108
42
15
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very good accommodations on the north east side of San Antonio. Excellent staff and ammenities. Nice clean comfortable and quiete room. Breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel, and will stay there again if I am back on business in the future...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have stayed twice at this Hampton and found it clean/friendly/affordable. It's location to Fort Sam Houston is GREAT! It's location on the highway is easy to access. I would suggest it to all families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The staff was very friendly and service oriented. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The only down side to the rooms are you could hear your neighbors. The walls are thin and so if you are a light sleeper, you don't get much sleep. I would still stay there again because of the quality of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The great stay started with a young lady at the front desk. She was very helpful and friendly and made sure that I had everything I needed as a frequent visitor to a Hilton Hotel (Hampton Inn and Suites). The room was awesome!!! Gym does not have weights, just cardio equipment. If you have never been to the hotel, please call the hotel in advance for an alternate address to put in your GPS. Somehow the one given on the website will not route you to that specific location!! Otherwise, you'll be 12 miles from the hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

While this hotel is not close to anything, it was centrally located between Seaworld and Schlitterbahn. Everything is really modern and clean. We got a king room on the backside of the hotel, which was perfect and quiet. I found the room to be spacious and comfortable, although the placement of a huge 8 ft long desk in the middle of the room seemed a bit strange. The mattress was just heavenly. It was almost as good as my own bed, comfy and firm. One of the best parts about the room was the water pressure. I almost felt bad about taking such long showers. The free breakfast had a little bit of everything and was always replenished. The only negatives I have to say about the hotel are there not any room safes, no fan in the bathroom, and it was located on a one way road. I would definitely stay here again, if I was visiting San Antonio.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back. It is quiet. Also try to get a room on the 4th floor. We were on the 2nd and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinn725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The front desk is all business. Not rude, just all business and they took care of me everyone needs else is very nice and pleasant. Clean hotel, the elliptical and one of two treadmills were out of order

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Care13bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#213 of 355 in San Antonio
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio N...
#118 of 355 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#180 of 355 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houst...
#262 of 355 in San Antonio
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Address: 6718 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78218-3868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#74 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and appreciate South Texas attractions. When you are ready to relax, return to our hotel and find whatever you might need. Sip a cup of coffee or tea from our complimentary beverage station any time. Savor Hampton's free hot breakfast at the community table or a table for two in our dining area. If you're in a hurry, pick up a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag (Monday through Friday) or purchase a snack from our Suite Shop. Connect with family, friends or co-workers using free WiFi on your laptop or use our 24-hour business center computer. The hotel also offers fax, photocopying and printing services. Expect personal viewing screens on the exercise machines in our fitness room. Swim laps in our heated indoor swimming pool or soothe tired muscles in our whirlpool. Our hotel provides 650 sq. ft. for business and social events for up to 35 people. Ask about our AV equipment rental. Enjoy these and other thoughtful amenities, including a coin-operated laundry, at our San Antonio, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/Northeast i35 Hotel San Antonio
Hampton Inn And Suites San Antonio/Northeast i35
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing