We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Stay... Awesome Get Away!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Ranked #102 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay... Awesome Get Away!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We loved it at your hotel! It was such a pleasent suprise to have turkey sausage on the breakfast buffet... my friend does not eat pork and many times do not have options for meat during breakfast. The staff was wonderful and just friendly! Thank you for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aleshia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    69
    22
    12
    13
See reviews for
89
37
15
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I took a weekend trip to San Marcos to do some shopping and unfortunately not realizing that this was a busy weekend for shopping. We finally got a room at the Hampton Inn San Antonio which was 30 minutes away from San Marcos. I have stayed at Hampton's before so i knew what to expect. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Sprigns, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Was the nicest hotel in the immediate area. Needed to stay close to the business I was visiting. Ask to stay on the back side of the hotel, away from the train as it comes through during the night and blows its horn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Hampton in on I35 in San Antonio is clean and well kept up. It is also convenient to I35. It is out of there control but the only complaint I have is the general surrounding neighborhood is not the best. I would not feel comfortable taking an evening walk there.

If you plan on just going to and from the hotel it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewitt, TX
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a comfortable room and slept well. It's in convenient location close to the arena (we went to see Brittany play) with surprisingly little highway noise.

Room Tip: try for the top floor...we could hear our neighbors walking above us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UNTMoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very good accommodations on the north east side of San Antonio. Excellent staff and ammenities. Nice clean comfortable and quiete room. Breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel, and will stay there again if I am back on business in the future...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have stayed twice at this Hampton and found it clean/friendly/affordable. It's location to Fort Sam Houston is GREAT! It's location on the highway is easy to access. I would suggest it to all families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio
Northeast San Antonio
BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio N...
#116 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houst...
#250 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Address: 6718 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78218-3868
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#74 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover and appreciate South Texas attractions. When you are ready to relax, return to our hotel and find whatever you might need. Sip a cup of coffee or tea from our complimentary beverage station any time. Savor Hampton's free hot breakfast at the community table or a table for two in our dining area. If you're in a hurry, pick up a complimentary On the Run Breakfast Bag (Monday through Friday) or purchase a snack from our Suite Shop. Connect with family, friends or co-workers using free WiFi on your laptop or use our 24-hour business center computer. The hotel also offers fax, photocopying and printing services. Expect personal viewing screens on the exercise machines in our fitness room. Swim laps in our heated indoor swimming pool or soothe tired muscles in our whirlpool. Our hotel provides 650 sq. ft. for business and social events for up to 35 people. Ask about our AV equipment rental. Enjoy these and other thoughtful amenities, including a coin-operated laundry, at our San Antonio, TX hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio/Northeast i35 Hotel San Antonio
Hampton Inn And Suites San Antonio/Northeast i35
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing