We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the hop-on-hop-off bus instead”

San Antonio Trolley Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: 60 minute Grand Trolley Tours of Historic San Antonio. Hop on Hop off Passes available. Over 50 Points of Interest and Attractions. Live Narration by Professional Tour Guides w/ air conditioned Trolleys. Hop on a Trolley Tour of San Antonio today!
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
269 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Try the hop-on-hop-off bus instead”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The only reason we went on the trolley was it was too hot to sit on top of the bus. The guide was ok and very pleasant, but his talking style started to agitate after an hour. An hour between pick ups is way too long, so we just sat on the bus to get a feel for San Antonio as we were only in town for a couple of hours. Would definitely skip this and do the bus next time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    8
    15
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst tour ever!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Worst ever! Terrible customer service, driver very moody and late for every pick up. Expensive and not worth the time spent waiting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Duqueasher9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Did not enjoy it”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Ride was hot and generally uncomfortable. Could not follow the spiel since the guide talked about things other than what we were going back. Got off before the ride ended. Had foolishly bought a two-day pass, but did not use second day. Total waste of time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

TOURIST BEWARE! This trolley only runs once an hour and after we bought ours we found out it stopped running an hour earlier than advertised. Our tour guide was nice enough but spent more time telling jokes and stories than he told us about San Antonio..>The worst part was we were missed on a pickup and after making 3 phone calls we still were there one and half hours later....beware...this trolley runs very far behind schedule and they missed us all together forcing us to walk one mile back to our car. Complaints went unheard at the local and corporate level.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
132 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great way to get an overview of the historic areas”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We reallyl enjoyed this trolley tour of historic San Antonio. The driver/guide was very informative. There are several stops along the way, at the Riverwalk, the missions, and other places of interest. You can hop on and off or stay on the trolley for the 1-hour route.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BKKMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Antonio Trolley Tours also viewed

 

Been to San Antonio Trolley Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing