We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of San Antonio's BEST HOTELS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #3 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Morton, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of San Antonio's BEST HOTELS!”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel was awesome! The amenities were spot on....the staff was by far one of the most responsive, friendly, professional staffs I've ever met. The food was delish and the pool was so cool..(rooftop). The rooms were clean and the decor is so modern and just cool! I loved this hotel and will stay no where else on my future vacay stays in San Antonio. I HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    106
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
327
158
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were positively surprised when we checked in. Very spacious and tasteful lobby, helpful staff, parking garage (shaded car in SA heat) and wonderful rooms.
We actually booked this hotel by mistake, but ended up staying 3 nights instead of 1 night.
Breakfast area -very unusual- is actually big enough to hold all guests. Breakfast offers a decent warm and cold selection and juices. Real China and metal flatware rather than plastic. We really liked that.
5:30 to 7 pm warm snacks and soda for every guest, 3 alcoholic beverages per adult buest complimentary.
Pool deck located on top of parking garage offers a lot of space to sit, one small pool and two jacuzzis.
Wifi was the fasted we ever had in any hotel and was -like parking- complimentary.
If you don't shy away from commuting 20+ min to SA downtown, that hotel is the best bet.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bpgeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My mom and I stayed for one night and we werent to pleased. The decor is modern and upscale, and the staff is e very nice and caring. The rooms are well designed. Everything seemed good until we went to go to bed. The sheets were stained and full of hair. Not just a hair but hair balls. We called the front desk and told them and the staff was up in just ten minutes to change the bedding. We were given 25% off an already great price to make up for the beds. It may have been just an incident that our room wasn't cleaned well, but its grossed us enough not to come back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ciaranicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

After an eleven hour drive from Santa Fe, NM we were dead tired. We checked-in after 11PM, the front desk clerk handed me our keys, directing me to the parking garage and my wife to our eighth floor room. She text-messaged me a couple minutes later as I unloaded bags "You're in for a treat!" I arrived at our room shortly thereafter not knowing what, really, to expect - and my wife met me at the door grinning from ear to ear... "This is the nicest hotel room I've seen since we were last at the Bellagio..." were her comments. Everything was done in a modern style, the room was perfectly clean and tidy, the bathroom included a whirlpool tub and a separate, walk-in shower large enough for two, there were two flat-screen TV's, a sofa, a fridge, microwave, wet bar... you just couldn't ask for more - and at an unbeatable price. The selections at breakfast the next morning (we nearly slept through it) were wide-ranging and prepared to perfection! We have a new favorite in San Antonio!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tramse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sissy in houston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This is the nicest Drury I have ever stayed in.It's pretty new close to a lot of things.Staff are very nice and friendly.Room was very nice size and the shower was WONDERFUL.Will stay here again.The 5:30 kickback is always a nice plus.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sissy2007l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My family which includes 3 young children under 10 pulled in just in time for the evening kickback. While not gourmet, it was much apppreciated after a long day of driving and sight seeing. There was something for everyone and certainly satisfying enough to call it dinner and withdraw to our room for a lazy evening. The room was comfortable and clean and met all our expectations. Breakfast the next day was scarambled eggs sausage patties and pancakes and cereal, yogurt, toast and bagels were also available. The pace was much more relaxed and the dining room much larger than other properties that offer a hot breakfast. We never felt that we had to hurry or miss out and there was nary a line for anything. If you prefer a relaxed slower and quiet atmosphere, this is your place!.

Room Tip: The hotel website provides a great e-saver rate that beats travelocity, expedia and hotels.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasTraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Just wanted to post a great review of this Drury Plaza that we stayed in with kids recently. The staff was outgoing and friendly and always greeted you, even when sharing the elevator ride with them. Our room was clean and the bathroom was spacious & the shower had plenty of hot water. The decor is modern and eye pleasing. The breakfast was yummy and everyone filled their belly's each day with an assortment of scrambled eggs, sausage, mini donuts, cereal, bagels, biscuits or pancakes. (too much to list) The evening snacks were a bonus and included hot dogs & nachos & popcorn on the 1 day we took advantage of it. Also partook in the adult beverages that evening with the provided coupons. There is an attached elevated parking garage at this location that is nice to have your car covered from the heat and elements and be close to the rooms. Overall a great stay and we visit San Antonio often with our kids going to UTSA so we will be back and definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Used hotels.com to book our stay thru Disovercard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cypressmom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#18 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Address: 823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak in north central San Antonio is a relaxing getaway close to the San Antonio International Airport and The Shops at La Cantera. The rooftop pool and hot tub overlooks the city skyline. The energy-efficient hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing