We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Suites Hotel for the Price with Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #3 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
987 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
“Excellent Suites Hotel for the Price with Excellent Service”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This may be my favorite suites hotel for the price. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom in our King Suite was huge, with a walk-in shower. The bedroom and sitting area were reasonably large with clean, comfortable furniture. There was a VERY large sitting area for the morning breakfast and evening drinks/hot snacks sessions.

The staff was consistently friendly, courteous, and efficient. There was ample, convenient parking both outside and in their parking structure. The computer area, pool and small outside "park" were also nice touches. My only small complaint was the absence of fruit at breakfast.

My wife and I will definitely stay here again when we travel to San Antonio to visit our family.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    106
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
327
159
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arlington tx,76006
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Close to activities, clean, great value, friendly staff, and easy in/out. I highly recommend this hotel...this was our first stay at a Drury..pleasant surprise! We would normally stay at a Holiday Inn but took the word of reviews here and friends who stayed here a few weeks back. Glad we took a trip out of our norm!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank littlepatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Check in/check out was a breeze. The staff (Henry at the front desk) did a great job of answering all of our questions and all of the hotel employees greeted us as we passed. The pool (on the 5th floor) was a little bit crowded and highly chlorinated, but the kids had a good time. The location is good (construction on 1604) and close to lots of shopping, tourist destinations and restaurants. Sea World is 25 min away but an easy drive. The breakfast was good and the kickback was OK. Wish they served Coke products, but Pepsi is the fare. The room was spacious for my family of four and I really liked the environmentally friendly toilet. My only complaint is housekeeping. Although the room was clean, there always seemed to be a small thing missing. One day the facial tissues were not in the room (the front desk fixed this immediately), the next the ice bag for the ice bucket was not left. Overall a great stay and the value is exceptional. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Lets see from the beginning to end was great. Me and my spouse live in Dallas and we came here to get away from the busy life there because San Antonio is always so calm. From the minute we pulled up the hotel was beautiful on the outside there is a Drury Hotel next door as well but you can see the difference. When u walk in the decor is so nice and modern. The staff is super friendly even the cleaning ladies are a breath of fresh air. The breakfast was good loved the waffles.... the room was even better the decor i great it even smells new when u walk in. The pool an jacuzzi are a nice look. Not sure why there were so many kids here but that was my only downfall but the hotel can control that. The Kick back was good fee drinks and food... Hey you cant beat free..... They answered all of my questions and solved any issues.... I will most def be back... Oh yeah and Laura is so nice.....

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor the view of the pool and city is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shayj830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Hubby and I stayed here on a AMEX free 2 night stay. Location was ideal to get to Hill Country fairly easily. Loop 1604 is under construction and is a mess...took 1 hr to get to the hotel last Saturday afternoon for what should have been a 15 min. drive.

Love the decor of the hotel, the friendly staff, the nice pool (although wished they banned smoking there, too) and the free drinks and snacks in the evening. Breakfast was nothing special, but was better than continental breakfast found elsewhere. Parking garage is a great thing in the heat of the summer! Will stay here again!

Room Tip: stayed in Rm. 1001--last room at end of hall on top floor...excellent views and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gotravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsicana, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My family has stayed here numerous times. We visit San Antonio several times a year, & our boys specifically ask to stay at the hotel. Breakfast is amazing!! The rooms in the tower are huge & beautiful. We also like staying in the main building as some of the suites are renovated offices with beautiful original wood mouldings. Service is always excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamma2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here for a week as a base to explore San Antonio and the Hill Country. We thought the hotel was great, with extremely friendly, professional staff, from the front desk to the cleaners and breakfast crew.
Good base to get into SA, Riverwalk, Missions. Also to access Enchanted Rock SP, Pedernales Falls SP, LBJ ranch, Austin, New Braunfels, Gruene, Fredericksberg, Boerne and more.
Only took part in kickback twice, as we were always late returning. Breakfast was a little samey after a week, and could do with a better fruit choice than an apple/banana, but we find anywhere is samey after a few days.
Room was spotless, shower good and hot. All top quality furnishings and tastefully decorated.
We moved on after this to a holiday inn, in Houston, which was a real climb down :(
Good access to some nice restaurants, and shops.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#18 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Address: 823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak in north central San Antonio is a relaxing getaway close to the San Antonio International Airport and The Shops at La Cantera. The rooftop pool and hot tub overlooks the city skyline. The energy-efficient hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing