We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Service, lots of nice "extras"!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #3 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed during the peak spring break season. I wasn't familiar with this hotel but loved it when we got here. The service was unbelievable, it was very family friendly...we have four children ranging from 7 months to 17 and they catered to each. High chairs and cribs were easily accessible. It was too chilly for the out door pool but they provided access to the look at the Drury suites' indoor pool next door. They have happy hour cocktails and hot food ranging from chicken salads to hot dogs and nachos and a full breakfast buffet. This is a great choice at a great price.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richey74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed there one night and flew out early the next morning. We were able to leave our vehicle there for the entire duration we were gone. We took a shuttle to the airport the next morning to catch our flight. When we flew back we called the hotel and a shuttle came back for us. The car was exactly as we had left it and no charge! The rooms were good and quiet. Great place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiki300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our family spent a few days in San Antonio over spring break and were delighted with our stay at this property. What's not to love? Outstanding customer service...large, clean rooms...free parking...convenient location...free WiFi...at family-friendly prices. After running all over town exploring the sites, it was wonderful to come back to the hotel and enjoy complimentary hot food in the lobby restaurant followed by a complimentary full hot breakfast in the morning. I can't say enough about the customer-friendly attitude here. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marcie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed during the very busy after Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed our stay. We left our car tucked safely in the parking garage and made the journey to our room. It was spacious, modern, clean, and quiet. The shower was instantly hot and very relaxing after a long ride in the car. The breakfast buffet was delicious and I went back for seconds and maybe even thirds. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank TxZetaNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We know San Antonio well, but had never stayed at the Drury Plaza North Loop before. Clean and spacious rooms, great amenities, and a staff that really cares about their guests... All at a reasonable price! We will definitely be staying there next time we visit San Antonio!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TexasTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed there valentines weekend. Wanted to stay downtown but nothing available do we decided to stay here. Was very pleased with this place. The room was clean shower had great pressure, loved the soap dispenser in shower. Lots of free items that go with room price like full hot breakfast, afternoon social with drinks and snacks. Only took 10 minutes to get to downtown

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janda1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have been here less than twenty minutes and if it were up to me id walk right out and book someplace else, we already decided to stay someplace different if we extend our stay. The room feels outdated, the bathroo s are small, hardly worth the 150 I paid, I think I would of gotten the same atmosphere and better service at any run of the mill motel 6

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank marc w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
2,000 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,112 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Address: 823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £86 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak in north central San Antonio is a relaxing getaway close to the San Antonio International Airport and The Shops at La Cantera. The rooftop pool and hot tub overlooks the city skyline. The energy-efficient hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing