We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #3 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Very nice hotel. FANTASTIC and FRIENDLY staff. Free food and drinks in the evening. Free breakfast. Food was good not great. Rooms nice and very clean. Parking garage was very convenient. Great location. 15-30 minutes to all attractions in San Antonio.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank dmccay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

OK, hotels rarely wow me. Very friendly staff, awesome decor in lobby! I just wanted to hang out there, although we missed the happy hour every night. Free popcorn all day for the kids. Great little outdoor rooftop pool. Rooms were clean.

Henry was very accommodating at check-in.

Only complaints were that the walls are paper thin and we heard everything, and there are no fans in the bathrooms, so it gets steamy during a shower and makes it impossible to apply make-up w/o opening the door and possibly waking everyone.

Overall, great place!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank iowacooldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My family of 5 had the best experience in that hotel, everything was great!
We booked a suite, 2 queen bed and a sofa bed. Extremely clean from top to bottom, beds are comfy (even the sofa bed!) rooms are large, enough towels for all (usually always an issue with other hotels you book for 5 and have 4 towels) and you really feel like at home.

The entire staff is smiling, polite and trying to help whatever you ask them. At breakfast the manager even checked all tables to ask if everything is ok!

The kids loved the snacks and dinner option, free food was a big hit with them! Pool was nice too for the little one.

It was our first stay in a Drury, I wished i discovered that name before, we've been staying in hotels at least six weeks per year for the last seven years in the US and it's one of the best experience we had so far! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Went went to the NCAA Basketball tournament and picked this hotel because of looking on Tripadvisor. The rooms were very nice and had a desk with lots of outlets that I used. They have a very nice breakfast in the morning that includes just about everything a person is looking for. They include three drinks at night for a couple and a meal. When we were coming back the last night after a basketball game and it was very late the free popcorn machine had just been empty out by people leaving the hotel after a meeting. My wife likes popcorn and was trying to get a quarter of a bag when at 11 Pm the desk supervisor comes over and loads up the machine for another batch for my wife that was really nice. The only thing that I would recommend that hotel get the channels that the tournament was on. They had ESPN but the other games were on TNT and TRU TV which they did not have, but the wireless internet was excellent and I watched them on my laptop and did not miss any games.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahi2049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Having just returned from a three night stay here my family felt as though we could easily have spent three weeks. The hotel was run effectively and efficiently by a hands-on manager who led by example. He and his staff were always pleasant and extremely competent. The breakfast and the " kick back" were always of a high standard and although a fairly large hotel it never appeared crowded or noisy. It was a credit to the Drury name.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is my second stay at a Drury property and I was exceedingly pleased with the type of high quality customer service they offer. I came into town for my son's dive meet and was so pleased to find friendly front desk staff. They were kind, helpful and very engaging. Our room was clean and looked almost brand new. The evening snacks and drinks as well as the breakfast in the mornings offered at these hotels is just an added bonus. I would most certainly choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennash72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Although tough to get to if using the app Scout. Once we made it, boy was it worth it. Great breakfast (free) and nice pool for the kids. Excellent rooms. The staff were All so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again, and again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccash78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#20 of 357 in San Antonio
2,071 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,185 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Address: 823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £83 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak in north central San Antonio is a relaxing getaway close to the San Antonio International Airport and The Shops at La Cantera. The rooftop pool and hot tub overlooks the city skyline. The energy-efficient hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing