We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WONDERFUL!!!!”

Morgan's Wonderland
Ranked #32 of 266 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the most amazing place! My 3 year old who is not special needs had a blast. All the children play well together and there is so much to do. Also this place in immaculate. It is clean and well kept and perfect for the entire family. I cannot rave more about this park. The people who work and volunteer there are kind and helpful and really want to be there. And the best part is kids got to be kids and no one even notices who is special needs and who isn't - just a great happy fun place. I truly wish there were more places like Morgan's Wonderland!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank amandadean28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    35
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highlight of San Antonio Vacation!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to San Antonio. Our kids had a wonderful time. This park is very impressive. The playground equipment was really cool and unique. The kids loved the train, fishing, motor boats, cars, and carousel. It is great that a place has been developed which special needs kids in mind. They can ride all the rides and even swing in wheelchairs. I was very impressed by how much thought went into special needs individuals. Admission for anyone with a special need is free.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank amandabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This isn't a huge place but it is a great place for children with special needs. Everything is wheelchair accessible & fun for the kids. The swings were the biggest hit with my little one! The staff are all very friendly & very helpful...loved it!!

Helpful?
3 Thank saosassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shockingly boring”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I went with my sons school on a field trip. Not much to do there for being a "wonderland". I felt like the little lessons handled by the staff were poorly organized. The kids were restless and wanted to play yet we all had to sit and listen. At lunch some of the kids told me they wish they were at the field trip they had the year before at Fiesta Farm. My son, 7, said he doesn't want to ever go back to morgans wonderland. Save your money and go to a community park, pretty much the.same.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank justamom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorgansWonderland, General Manager at Morgan's Wonderland, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks for commenting about your recent Educational Field Trip visit to Morgan's Wonderland. Please keep in mind our theme park was designed with special-needs individuals in mind, so we don't have thrill rides or scary elements that might upset those with physical or cognitive challenges. However, we do have a variety of attractions that people of all ages can enjoy safely and comfortably. On field trip days, we follow curricula developed by the Region 20 Education Service Center that incorporates TEKS (Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills) principles. Prior to arriving at Morgan's Wonderland, teachers receive plans so they can prepare their students for hands-on lessons throughout the park. After the lessons and lunch, students have 90 minutes of free time to further explore the park. It might interest you to know that we survey teachers following Educational Field Trips, and the feedback is overwhelmingly positive. We regret if we did not live up to your expectations, however we do feel that students on field trips to Morgan's Wonderland enjoy combining learning with some fun. Thank you again for your feedback; best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wonderland”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is the only type of "special needs" amusement park in the United States. Visitors come from all over the world to play here and enjoy this park. There are special swings designed for wheel chairs as well as other amusements for those with special needs. Call to make reservations.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morgan's Wonderland also viewed

 

Been to Morgan's Wonderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing