We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”

Stonewerks Big Rock Grille at the Rim
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewerks Big Rock Grille at the Rim is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #335 of 4,645 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: US$29 - US$31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: IH10 & 1604
Description: Open for lunch, dinner, and late night. Great food and fun.
kerrville
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We ate on the patio right after happy hour so the crowd was thinning. The food was good and location is convenient for us. Music started at 8 or so and we finished up quickly. He was loud and each song sounded the same.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    56
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Normally I like it”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have eaten at the Stonewerks at the Quarry and on Blanco, so when my cousin came to town we decided to eat at the Rim and shop. I was disappointed. The food took too long to be prepared even though the restaurant was nearly empty. We got the Chopped salad and realized there was no bacon and salad was limp and bland. Service was nice. I don't know I was not impressed so I won't be going back to that particular Stonewerks

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 823Raerae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We hadn't been back to Stonewerks in a while after a slight problem with a bartender. We stopped in for lunch on 5/16, and were very glad we did. We were the only ones eating on the patio. The food (lunch pizza and salad, 1/2 sandwich with soup) was fresh and delicious and our server was a pleasure to deal with. He made our afternoon. He was pleasant, had a great sense of humor and terrific attitude. Stonewerks goes back on our regular restaurant rotation thanks to him.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Would like to go again”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A new restaurant that we tried last year. Very good and friendly wait staff. Each waiter has limited tables so service is nonstop. Food was great and a many varied menu. The decor was refreshing and customers all seem to enjoy their dining experience. Not really a kid hang out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, TX
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“always great”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We love coming here after a day of shopping as it's located in the perfect spot. We always sit in the bar and watch all the big screens, have a drink and either snacks or a meal. The menu is varied so it's a great place for a group...something for everyone. The food here has never disappointed and we find ourselves here quite a bit. Service is great & the restrooms are always clean. (that's a big deal for me)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stonewerks Big Rock Grille at the Rim also viewed

 

Been to Stonewerks Big Rock Grille at the Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing