We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Initially Thought This Was Too Good To Be True...I Was Wrong!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Ranked #95 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was scheduled to be in San Antonio for two nights. At the first hotel, they gave or room away, despite the fact the reservation was made at least two weeks prior. After two horrible hotel experiences and one that was average at best, we ended up at Pinn Road Inn & Suites. I wondered how their rating could be so high and their price so low. When we checked it out, I almost expected there to be a catch. The parking lot looked as if it had just been paved. The gentleman at the desk was hospitable, the rooms were clean, etc. If this hotel was located on the feeder of the main freeway, it would either be constantly at full capacity or the price would be higher. As far as hotels go, I would say this is one of San Antonio's best kept secrets. Don't be fooled by the price. This is a nice spot. Clean, personable, and courteous staff, etc. If the need arises for me to go back to this area, rest assured this will be my first choice for lodging.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibpianoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Pinn Road Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Patrick at the front desk is very nice and helpful. When we checked in we were hungry and he was very helpful in finding us restaurants nearby. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very reasonably priced. I will stay here again when I visit San Antonio. Stay here if you are going to Sea World because SW is very close by to Pinn Road Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was my husband and I second time staying at this hotel! The customer service was and still is great!! We went to Sea World this time and had our daughter, and she loved the room...we had a room with a full size kitchen. Every time we come to San Antonio, we will stay here!! I highly recommend Pinn Road Inn & Suites!! They have excellent service and rates.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sha_austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights while we were visiting Sea World. Sea World was about 10 minutes away. Even though the neighborhood isn't very attractive, it is gated. The service was excellent! They even gave us a list of places that might be necessary for a trip (WalMart, Walgreens, Downtown etc) nearby. Our room was VERY clean! I could walk barefoot and not have disgusting marks on my feet (and I hate being barefoot). I was REALLY surprised at even how clean the shower walls were. Overall, we will definitely be staying here again. Best experience for the best price!!

P.S. Do NOT let the neighborhood fool you. There were nothing but nice cars parked in the hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleygarcia0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Off the beaten path but a gem! The office staff was very friendly and informative of the area. Knowing we were there for our Daughters BMT Graduation at Lackland AFB, they were prepared with maps and instruction to and around the base.

The property was recently refurbished and very clean. The room staff were spot on without issue. They even did our breakfast dishes one morning that we forgot .
If we ever go to the area again we certainly would return to this property.

Thanks so much for a great worry free stay.

Maj. M.G. Moore USMC Retired And Family

Room Tip: We had a Suite for three people it was great refer ,microwave, stove ,sink with pots panns and d...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZENERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I booked this hotel based on the reviews I read on here, and wasn't really disappointed. The rooms are pretty small, and there isn't a lot of amenities. However, for $60/night it's really hard to complain. The attitudes of the staff were really good. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were immaculate. The room we had had a wall up against some type of fitness place so we got to hear the disco beat of music during the day. At night all was quiet, though. The neighborhood is low-income, but I never felt unsafe.

If you are going to BMT graduation the hotel is located about two minutes from the base. This made it very convenient as we were there for five days, and made frequent trips over there. Also, the location is very close to the freeway so you can get going pretty quick.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have more privacy from the street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ring_of_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Suite was clean and comfortable. Nothing too fancy, but it was a good value for the price. I didn't use the stove, but the coffee maker and microwave worked just fine. Basic utensils are provided in room, but all dishes and cookware would need to be brought in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. He even offered to print maps out to any place I wanted to go or visit. Directions were provided to get to several restaurants and stores in the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#248 of 358 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinn Road Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinn Road Inn & Suites

Address: 2327 Pinn Rd, San Antonio, TX 78227-3625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#29 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinn Road Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
perfectly located less than and mile from Lackland Air Force Base and minutes from Kelly USA area. If you are looking for family fun and thrills spend the day at SeaWorld and the Brackenridge Park and Zoo, explore the sights of downtown Riverwalk, the Alamo, Market Square, the King William Historic District, and the Institute of Texan Cultures. There is constantly something happening at the Alamo dome, the Henry Gonzalez Convention Center, SBC Center, and Nelson Wolff Stadium. You are sure to enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay at Pinn Road Inn & Suites. We offer a wide variety of value added amenities such as Complimentary High Speed WiFi Internet, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, Data Ports and Iron and Ironing Boards. Consider Pinn Road Inn & Suites a home away from home!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinn Road Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinn Road Inn & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing