We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Simple, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Ranked #96 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Simple, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Found this motel on trip advisor and it lived up to its excellent reviews. Simple, older decor, but clean and excellent service. Had a bit of problem with the phone but it was attended to and fixed promptly. Having a full kitchen and some pots and pans saved us alot on eating out. CLose to many attractions too. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 487daunec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    69
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
128
29
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I was a little worried with the area. But when I found this hotel from reading all the good reviews I just thought we would see for ourselves. Quite area, we had no problems. We even went next door to Moms , which is a quick snacks and drink stop. We ate at a local Mexican Restaurant which was awesome and cheap. Now what your here for.... The staff was very nice, the rooms were cleaner than most expensive hotels I have stayed at. I always check air filters and it was clean which most hotels don't regularly clean them. The beds were very comfortable and I loved there comforters. Not generic and scratchy like most hotels. We had brought our own pillows from home and didn't even need them because there's were comfortable. It is very convenient to Sea World, I think like 5/10 min. Hardly any traffic on that side. We would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank lanamari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Large, clean, spacious room. And the bed was incredibly comfortable! My husband and I even pulled up the bedding to find out who made the bed. My husband noticed the plumbing and commented that the water seemed so fresh as compared to other budget motels. A nice motel with budget pricing. We will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank thanksucsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Came for my boyfriend's bmt graduation at lackland and the hotel was only about 3 minutes from the base. We were very iffy about it at first but once we got there, it was great. Plane was delayed so we didn't get there until way after midnight and they were still there with a smile on their face ready to check us in. And super friendly. Room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. We stayed for 8 nights (used this as a mini vacation also) and it was great. Would definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmharri22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Pinn Road Inn is a superb value and so much more pleasurable than a chain budget motel. Room 104 is spacious, with ceramic tile floors, newly remodeled furnishings and luxury touches that are a treat: thick, sparkling white towels, fan-folded and one shaped as a swan with packets of toiletries including makeup removal. Of course, a frig, microwave, WiFi. Generous parking area. And there’s a convenience market next door. The manager, Patrick, is extremely attentive and helpful. A housekeeper, April, responded to a special request with speed and generosity. Altogether of five motels I’ve visited in the past two weeks, Pinn Road Inn is the best.

Room Tip: In this lovely older building, the concrete walls are so thick, I doubt that noise is a problem in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eaglewoman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wittmann, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was everything we could have hoped for! It was close to Lackland AFB for our daughter's graduation, near the freeway system so we could get to several tourist attractions, and pick up family not traveling with us, from the airport. It is an older hotel in an atypical neighborhood, but has a wonderful family feel to it, and the attention to detail from staff in regards to making sure the room was spotless, and we had all the information we needed to make our stay less stressful (directions to places of need/interest) was excellent. I would happily stay with them again.

Room Tip: We had a family suite -two beds, with a full kitchen - it made travel so much easier and less expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked this hotel for me and 4 other people for my boyfriend's BMT graduation. When we first arrived we did not know how to react because it was not in the best part of town. As soon as we walked in to check-in all of our worries were put to rest. The staff was beyond friendly and they helped us with anything that we needed from them. Our room had a kitchen and two rooms (we had to get a suite.) The beds were very comfortable and clean and everything was very nice. The hotel is about 4-5 minutes from base which is very very nice. By accident I left behind my boyfriend's graduation pictures that he ordered, and they offered to ship them back to my home for me, saving me a lot of money! Overall a very wonderful stay, and if I ever need to go back to San Antonio they will be the first place I call.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#248 of 356 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#200 of 356 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinn Road Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinn Road Inn & Suites

Property: Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Address: 2327 Pinn Rd, San Antonio, TX 78227-3625
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#29 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinn Road Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
perfectly located less than and mile from Lackland Air Force Base and minutes from Kelly USA area. If you are looking for family fun and thrills spend the day at SeaWorld and the Brackenridge Park and Zoo, explore the sights of downtown Riverwalk, the Alamo, Market Square, the King William Historic District, and the Institute of Texan Cultures. There is constantly something happening at the Alamo dome, the Henry Gonzalez Convention Center, SBC Center, and Nelson Wolff Stadium. You are sure to enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay at Pinn Road Inn & Suites. We offer a wide variety of value added amenities such as Complimentary High Speed WiFi Internet, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, Data Ports and Iron and Ironing Boards. Consider Pinn Road Inn & Suites a home away from home!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pinn Road Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinn Road Inn & Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing