We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
154
119
37
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
119
37
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingriver walkfront deskwafflestwo blocksconvention centerwould stay here againwithin walking distancefree breakfastper dayhard boiled eggsquiet roomminute walkclean hotelfresh fruitstaff was very friendly and helpfuldowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so nice! Updated and clean. We stayed here after a bad stay at a Travel lodge and it felt like the Taj Mahal! Staff is very nice and helpful. Pool is nice and breakfast was really good. Lots of options. It has a great location, only one block from the Alamo. Walking distance to the Riverwalk. We had a great stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boilermaker98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epenasales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Alamo Plaza/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Boilermaker98,

Thank you for staying at our Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Alamo Plaza! We appreciate the time it takes for every guest to comment on our hotel both positive and negative.

We are glad to hear your positive review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon during your next visit to San Antonio, Texas.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for a weekend and were impressed. The hotel itself is literally about one block from behind the Alamo with Ripleys and wax museum just close ahead. The hotel rooms were clean ,beds comfortable,breakfast was good and staff was very friendly. The pool was kept sparkling clean each day which we appreciated greatly . The only small down side is parking is not free it is valet service,but its 21.00 a day which is less than others and all we needed to do is drive up and be taken care of which is a plus since finding a parking spot on a weekend can be tough on our own . will definitely consider coming back to this hotel when visiting San Antonio and river walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Easy and interesting walking to the Riverwalk, Alamo Mission, and Market Square nearby. Close to major roads, for easy exit from the core, to go to other family attractions further away such as the wonderful zoo and Missions. Some confusion on the hotel's part regarding valet service - we used it the first night but then parked nearby after that (nearby: $3 per day) - but they added valet parking for our entire stay of 3 nights at approx. $25/day to our checkout bill. They corrected the error when we caught it - but I wonder how often guests have paid without noticing. The breakfast was very good, and the staff came around to clear the table before we could. Although we've come to expect a certain breakfast with this chain - there is some variety in the food choices between individual hotels. In this case, there was a range of fresh fruit, yogurts, juices, hot and cold cereals and waffles shaped like Texas. Only one kind of coffee but kept fresh. The pool is situated in a triangular space between other hotels, so fairly shielded from views by outsiders and not too much impervious surface. The lobby was quite comfortable. One night we didn't get back from walking around 'til very late and so ordered local pizza and it was really good and reasonably priced. Another time we drove to a nearby restaurant 'Rosarios' - extremely good food! The bathroom is big - which helps when traveling as a family of four. Nicer quality complimentary body lotion than at some hotels. We always bring our own but the travel size provided was handy for our day trips.

Room Tip: We stayed twice with a break between - 3 nights in Room 205, another time in 313. Some noise the first night (Sunday) in the hallways because of a high school field trip group - but barely noticeable in our room, since 205 is next to a stairwell and more quiet. Next time I travel in May in the States - I plan to ask at the desk if there are school groups staying on - and ask for a room further away. The hangers do not fit on the shower rod - if you plan to drip dry hand laundered clothing - next time I plan to pack my suction-cupped travel line. Very humid (compared to Calgary, AB) - clothing takes longer to dry.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family stayed here yesterday for a quick weekend trip to San Antonio. The service was wonderful. The check in was fast. They put us up on the top floor in a quiet room. The room was very clean and spacious for our family of four. The bathroom was also spacious. There were plenty of towels for us. The kids loved the pool (even though it rained and the temperature of the water was chilly). The breakfast was hardy; eggs, potato hash browns, "Texas" shaped waffles, and the usual oatmeal, cereal, bagels, muffins....etc. I would have given Fairfield 5 stars, but the parking was a little trick. To over night valet was a total of $22.73. We ended up paying $4 a day in the church parking lot catty-corner from the hotel for all day parking. What we loved best about the hotel was that you could walk to the Alamo, Alamo square, and the Riverwalk (River Center Mall). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRobinson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location if you are visiting the Alamo and other San Antonio attractions. New hotel, very clean, welcoming staff & great breakfast. Had to pay for hotel valet parking, but it was good value, only 2 mins to get car back. Can't understand how Fairfield manage to get such thin towels!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews