We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sit back, relax, and enjoy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alamo Sightseeing Tours

Alamo Sightseeing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$74.68*
and up
San Antonio Grand Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #25 of 58 Tours in San Antonio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Full Day / Half Day Guided and Narrated Tours of San Antonio. Visit the Alamo, River Boat Ride, The Missions and much more. Hill Country Tours,Wine Tours and Reflections Tour also available
Houston
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sit back, relax, and enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

The tour is a great way to experience all San Antonio has to offer in a day. The driver picked me up from my hotel promptly at 8 am. We started the tour around 9 am once other tour participants arrived. My favorite spots were the Japanese Tea Garden and Mission Concepcion. The only thing is you don't get to spend as much time in one location because of time constraints. Overall it was a great tour-safe and reliable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RMcgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward t, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
I just wanted to take time to thank you for visiting our city, taking our tour and providing feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    15
    13
    6
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

This tour covered 8 San Antonio attractions, giving us about 30-40 minutes at each one, including the Alamo, RiverWalk, missions ElMercado and more. It included the entrance fees to each one as well as a River cruise. Especially convenient if you are visiting town for a short time and want to get an overview. We stayed in an RV park just south on San Antonio and the tour company came out to pick us up. I recommend this to all my friends who visit San Antonio.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward t, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
As a fellow San Antonian thank you for supporting the Tourism industry and taking our tour. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I highly recommend this tour...Pick the Grand Tour! Full day and best value for your money. The bus was very comfortable and the tour guide "Phil" was fabulous. We enjoyed eight sights.
My favorites were the Alama, San Jose Mission, Mexican Market, and the Japanese Sunken Gardens but all of the sights were wonderful. Phil made it even more impressive buy walking the grounds with us and explaining all the history. The price of the tour even included a Riverboat Ride. Can't say enough good things about this tour. Hope you are lucky enough to get "Phil" as your guide as he was so personable, knowledgeable, and fun to spend a day with. Enjoy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edward t, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for your business. i will pass on your comments to Phil, he will be thrilled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relax after your conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

A most for an insight to San Antonio; particularly when you are attending an event at the Henry Gonzalez Convention centre. You have an opportunity to go round the Alamo area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PastorSOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

We did the all day tour. Called the grand tour. Well worth your money. Dave was are tour guide. He was great. Could not ask for a better guy!!! We did so much. Shared a lot of history. The tea gardens were so beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank yostman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alamo Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alamo Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing