We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hill Country Tour in San Antonio”

Alamo Sightseeing Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23.76*
and up
Alamo Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Full Day / Half Day Guided and Narrated Tours of San Antonio. Visit the Alamo, River Boat Ride, The Missions and much more. Hill Country Tours,Wine Tours and Reflections Tour also available
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
“Hill Country Tour in San Antonio”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

On a recent visit to San Antonio in September, my sister and I booked a Hill Country Tour (LBJ, etc.) through Alamo Sightseeing Tours/City Tours. The tour was to pick us up at the Mattiott River Center hotel at 8:50. We traveled to the lobby at 8:30 and waited. 8:50 came and went. We called the tour company. They assured us the driver was late. Then they told us he didn't answer his phone. After about four communications, they said the driver had left on time for the tour but neglected to pick us up. No apologies. We had no more time to see the LBJ Ranch. We probably won't go to San Antonio again. So, we missed the LBJ ranch. I really wouldn't book a tour through these people.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward T, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
I am sorry to hear you missed your tour. we did run the tour and sent a driver to pick up passengers at the Marriott. We offer the complimentary pick up service as an added convenience to our guests. our drivers make an announcement in the hotel lobby upon arrival.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    16
    13
    7
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Vista, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unorganized tour on April 8, 2014 Complaints and Edward T Owner does not respond to our calls or the Hyatt Wild Oaks”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Terrible service, unorganized overbooked 70 to 80 psgrs..needed two buses..made us wait while our bus driver was using the bathroom. Guide had to be asked while he was reading books what was happening. Rushed thru the Alamo, Missions, no guided for us on Dino bus...just move on by our so call guide....everything was not to the tour !!!!!! SO why does the Owner Edward not call the Hyatt back or us....????Bad Bad
Answer your calls Edward!!!!!! LATE back at Hyatt 630pm

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward T, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
I address all reviews so i will address this one. To start off we did not overload or overbook the tour. In order to overload or overbook service would not have been provided. We ran two buses that day, both guided tours. We have talked to the Hyatt about your complaint and explained our side of the story. We have never recieved any correspondence from you directly, as you are the customer and we are the vendor. The Hyatt is not involved in this transaction. We also offer COMPLIMENTARY pick up and drop off service to the resort which is aproximatley 24 miles from downtown. Our guest are provided this very convenient and valuable service at no charge. Cab Fare each way is aproximatley $50 each way. Sorry you are not happy, it is our goal to provide a quality experience for all. Unfortuantely when dealing with volume we understand that there will be instances where we cant please everybody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very unorganized”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Booked a tour online weeks ahead and they had no record of my reservation. Guides were informative but frazzled.

Helpful?
Thank Mary2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward T, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking our tour and for your review. i am happy to hear that your guide was informative. However i am not sure why we did not have your reservation on file. We do not require reservations but highly reccomend them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Its worth doing to get the history on the town and river walk. Plus you can bring your beer into the boat

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Grand Tour worth every penny!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I went on the Grand Tour with Phil as our tour guide. He did a great job getting to know people, injecting humor into his job and did well at herding a full bus of people around. Even with the threat of rain, Phil continued on and guided us through when the rain came. He answered questions clearly and has a good grasp of history. He was also honest when he was asked questions he didn't have an answer for. Overall an enjoyable experience that made my wife and I want to go back to spend more time in the spots we visited!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank arbw090583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward T, Owner at Alamo Sightseeing Tours, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your business and for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alamo Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alamo Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing