We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #29 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This hotel has it all!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel has it all! The location is ideal-about a five minute walk from the San Antonio Visitor's Center one direction or the Riverwalk the other direction and very convenient to the mass transit system. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. Some rooms have showers instead of tubs, so if that's an issue you might want to request a room with a tub. Breakfast was a little underwhelming with extremely limited selections, but I was able to find enough to give me a good start to the day. I would absolultely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    318
    116
    39
    40
See reviews for
401
227
32
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised with the value this hotel delivered. The hotel is located a short one and one-half blocks from the Riverwalk. To avoid the $23 valet parking just self-park in the multi-level garage across the street (Houston Street Garage) for only $9 per day. The hotel has a 'minimalist' feel - it's clean, fresh, modern - with all the essentials - but no pretentious extras. Our 'suite' had fullsize refrigerator, microwave oven and dishwasher; sink, countertop space, the latest efficient Kohler toilet, xtra large shower (no tub) with soap and shampoo dispensers, plenty of storage, pullout sofabed, kingsize bed (excellent mattress and bedding), free Internet and flatscreen hi-def tv. The free continental breakfast is Hilton standard - juices, cereal, milk, toast, bagel, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, etc. We stayed 3 nights...but were so comfortable, we wanted to stay longer. I think you'd be hard-pressed to beat the overall value this hotel delivers.

Room Tip: We asked for and received a room on a high floor (9th), away from elevator. There was street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miredintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We traveled to San Antonio for the "Fiesta" celebration in April 2012 and had a great stay at the Home2Suites downtown. While my husband is a Hilton diamond and we have stayed at many Hiltons, this was our first at the eco-friendly "home 2 suites". The hotel was a new renovation in a historic building in San Antonio, close walking distance to everything downtown. Our suite was spacious with a kitchen, quiet, on a high floor. There was a lap pool that we did not use and a free computer and printer that we did use. Breakfast was good but limited with frozen breakfast sandwiches you toasted, cereal, fruit yogut and the like. Staff was very helpful.
There is a light housekeeping service and the timing was sometimes off--they came at 4pm one day and not at all one time but that was the only minor negative point.

The price was great; would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I had the privilege of staying in the hotel for an extended stay, from Feb to Apr of 2012. The lobby at first was bright and huge, smelling of fresh apples, the room was well laid out, and contained a full refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and they had induction burners you could put in your room. My friend came to visit for a few days with his family of four and the room easily accommodated us, including a crib. And that's not even the best part . . . the staff became almost like family, so much so that I often found myself saying "when I get home" instead of "when I get to the hotel." They truly made this experience wonderful in so many ways, from being so helpful in all the ways a hotel staff should be, but even going that extra step and sharing their personal opinions and tricks on really getting to see and know this great city. Thanks Home2 staff! I miss you!

Room Tip: The rooms are laid out so differently, because it used to be an office building. Ask at the time of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

First time staying at a Hilton Brands "Home2Suites"; nice, modern, contemporary concept. This property is located at the Corner of Houston & Navarro St., only a block away from the River Walk in Down Town San Antonio, so it's a great, central location for San Antonio tourism. The hotel is in an older building that has been renovated and is overall clean and well adorned. I would have given it an "excellent" rating but our room had an odd odor about it, akin to an old-folks home or something. It wasn't unbearable and I attributed it to the age of the building. The rooms are all Suites with a full kitchen (oven included) with full size appliances which is nice if you are planning on not eating out every meal. Great location and well worth the price paid (I actually used Hilton Honors points), but I think the average rate is about $129.00 per night which isn't bad for a nice hotel in downtown San Antonio. Helpful and friendly staff and within walking distance to so many sights (Alamo for instance), clubs, theaters (the Majestic is right down the same street) & restaurants. Highly recommend it if you are travelling to San Antonio!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen County NJ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I really liked this hotel alot.

Staff was extemely friendly and helpful. Rooms and common areas were very modern and looked very well maintained. If you chose to eat in, there was a nice little kitchenette. Great internet service.
Short walk to the riverwalk.

If I had one thing to complain about, the breakfast selection was a little light, well at least for my taste.

Given that, I would definitely consider Home 2 suites if I were to visit this area again. (And I hope too)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here for a quick overnight after getting on a very early flight out of SAT the next morning.

The room was an excellent deal for $120 a night.

The hotel is quite new and looks it. Rooms are very kept up as are the common areas.

The front desk staff was very friendly as were the valets who unflinchingly 1) fetched my phone after I left it in my car (running down the street to grab the other valet) and 2) delivering my car to me at 5:15 in the morning.

The location is terrific - near the Alamo, the Riverwalk and lots and lots of restaurants. I highly recommend going to the Palm which is two doors down for the after 9:00 pm bar memu.

My only knock on the place is that my room did not have a tub - shower only. Not sure if this is the norm there, but if you are dying for a bathtub, better be sure to ask for it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Address: 603 Navarro St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing