We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Problem Solved- New Fave Hilton Brand!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #32 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Burbank, California, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Problem Solved- New Fave Hilton Brand!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I am a Business traveler and loyal Hilton Honors member and was a little hesitant to try out this new brand- but the location in San Antonio left me with nothing but raves. Joe, the very efficient(and very cute) front desk manager had us checked in, beyond the line with no trouble at all. Darling Sophia, with her bottles of water and midnight snacks made the stay homey and complete.
Ameneties:
kitchenette: REAL dishes and silverware, Everything and a kitchen sink.
Bathroom: clean towels, though no trial size products... but if you need toothpaste, lotion or anything else... front desk has you covered.
Personally, I don't like the pump action shampoo/body wash in the shower- but the Neutrogena products worked it out.
Bottom line- this hotel is perfect for a business traveler who doesn't want housekeeping poundin on your door at 8 am. The brand is modern, while preserving the façade of a historic building (HUGE PLUS... the building is an architectural beauty from 1919.)

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, you don't get the "suite" aspect but the view is terrific!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    299
    107
    37
    36
See reviews for
368
203
27
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My mom and I stayed there to celebrate our birthdays. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with the most-friendly and accommodating staff we have ever experienced! We stayed in a double queen suite. The room was fabulous - very spacious and cheerfully decorated. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo and a block from the Riverwalk. Great value and definitely seek out a Home2Suites whenever I travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antionio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

nice hotel great stay we enjoyed the room and the view 12th floor and side view and street view we could see the jazz fest from the side view and enjoyed the pool the towels are so absorbent that we had to get more from the front desk and got them so quick and the staff was so friendly and nice

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is in the prime location, within 3-5 minutes walk to the river walk and 5-8 minutes walk to Alamo, which is the only plus abut this hotel. Everything else is very poorly executed - from a strong prevailing cigarettes smell all over the hotel (including the rooms), small rooms, completely unorganized breakfast area to mediocre customer service. The manager did not have a name tag while talking to guests and did not carry himself in a professional manner around them. Other staff members apparently followed his example and acted unprofessionally around guests (food service workers had their hair down while at the breakfast area; the dishes and utensils were not restock and loud laughs and conversations between the workers could be heard by guests). Overall the hotel is definitely NOT family friendly! The worst thing was probably the cigarette smell in the rooms - unbearable! I guess it could be a good fit for younger crowd who likes to party but not for anyone else. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Check the room you get before you drag all your bags up there just to find out there is a strong cig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Joanna82,

Thanks for leaving a review of your recent stay with us at our property. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location! I apologize that you had an issue with our staff. This is not typical and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback as it will help us to better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Best regards,

Gina M. Ruiz
gina.ruiz@baywoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel because my dad had a procedure at the hospital down the street. I was very happy with the hotel over all. The first night I stayed, the room I was given had a very loud exhaust vent that made it hard to sleep. I spoke with the person at the front desk the next day and they moved me right away with no problem at all. The rest of my stay was pleasant. The full kitchen and roll out table were a great bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Lobby smells horrible. Arrived tired from a long drive and the room key did not work, which the staff blamed on me, seriously? Found nasty underwear drying in the shower. Stains I suspect were feces (and obviously not washed) on the upper sheet, I didn't even see it til the second morning - GROSS!! Room key didn't work again on day 2. Room didn't seem to have been vacuumed. The bed was incredibly comfortable, hotel close enough to walk to everything but overall not worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslet, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. The staff was very helpful and was very nice to me as well as very welcoming. I would recommend that you take the opportunity to stay at the Home2Suites as you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Crockett Hotel
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Address: 603 Navarro Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing