We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #34 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you want to be centrally located or near the river walk this hotel is in a great location. The rooms are very modern and have the basic amenities. Breakfast is generally good and there are plenty of options. The eating area is a bit small and it can be hard to find a seat on the weekends. You can park your own car, but it didn't really seem convenient to me. Valet is super easy to use; however, in the mornings and early evening you should give them plenty of time.....as least 30 minutes. The hotel is downtown and therefore is not in the most quiet area. I have a white noise machine I used to help drown out the traffic. The hotel has this "green" cleaning schedule. That would be OK if the staff cleaned the rooms well on the "true" cleaning day or in-between visitors. My bathroom and my co-workers bathrooms were not all that clean when we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marpesia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, it is much appreciated.

I apologize for the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom, I can assure you I will look into this to ensure it does not happen again, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

I am glad that you enjoyed our location and the area.

I hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to service you.

Have a wonderful day and again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    293
    106
    36
    36
See reviews for
358
197
25
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Home2 was very convenient to the Riverwalk and surrounding attractions. Brand new and staff was very helpful. The street noise was pretty loud and they had ear plugs available, but I never heard the traffic once I laid down.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and staff.,

I hope that when you are back in San Antonio you will choose us to be your home away from home.

Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

A wonderful place to stay with your pet. The hotel was extremely accommodating and the staff went out of their way to make the dog feel welcome. There is a park just a block away which allowed us to walk her without problems.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank johnsononthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you and your pets while here in San Antonio!

Again, thank you. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here twice in November for events at the Alamodome. We were very last-minute in booking a hotel so everything close to the Dome was full. We wound up here, and it's an excellent location for good restaurants and access to the Riverwalk. If you are in town for an event at the convention center or the Dome, you need to be aware that it's a pretty healthy walk to those venues. It's not impossible--my husband and I are in our early 60s and we managed just fine. One advantage of the walk is that you get a good look at some of downtown San Antonio The hotel has a very modern, cosmopolitan décor that's nicely done. Our check-in for both stays was effortless. The young lady who checked us in the second time was especially helpful and pleasant. The rooms are large since they are suites. The beds had absolutely the best mattresses I've slept on in any hotel. We didn't need to take advantage of the kitchens, but they were equipped with everything you would need to cook and serve a meal. The indoor pool is small, but very attractive with lights that change colors under the water. This was November and it was pretty chilly outside, but the water was nice and warm. We intended to have breakfast in their dining area on one morning, but it was noisy, crowded, messy, and cluttered. They seemed to be having trouble keeping up with clearing away dishes and cleaning tables. If you're staying here, take some time to read the literature in the room about their "green" policy. This was a plus for me. The rooms have recycling containers, and Hilton has used products made with recycled materials throughout the hotel. It's good to be aware that their green policy also means they don't do a full-scale clean-up in your room every day of your stay. I don't know if we were staying her at an off-peak time, but the room rate was very reasonable for a downtown hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The first time we stayed here, our room overlooked an alley. When we che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaHMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. It is very much appreciated. I can assure you I will revisit the set up in breakfast to ensure a more enjoyable experience for you and other future guests.

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city.

Thank you and have a wonderful day, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Wonderful breakfast area, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Nice staff and close to downtown Riverwalk (2 blocks) in San Antonio. Would definitely stay here again. Pool area small, but the kids still had fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. It is very much appreciated. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the pool area as well. And I am also happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with our staff.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The room was MUCH larger than I anticipated. From pictures I expected a small work area, instead it was as big if not bigger than the sleeping area. I knew it would be close to the Riverwalk and it was. There are some very nice restaurants in easy walking distance -- if you don't like the hotel's continental breakfast the Original Blanco Café is a block away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it is much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed our rooms and also our local Blanco Café restaurant.

Again, thank you and I hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The lobby area is bright and well appointed. The front desk is so informal I walked past it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. The common areas are quite intimate and have a bed and breakfast feel. The design colors are a tranquil eggshell, green, and yellow. There are architectual drawings of the building used as art on many of the floors which detail the renovations. The room was spacious enough for two large boys not to trip over each other. The kitchen counter space was sufficient for preparing a family meal and a dining table was hidden under the desk. The room was complete with dishes, a dishwasher, and a fridge for the leftovers. The pool is heated, although it is an indoor pool which made it nice for my boys to take a dip. The pool area is quite tranquil with comfortable lounge chairs, music, and a sliver of sunlight as the windows are frosted to allow for privacy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank HalfspeedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very much appreciated. I hope that when you are in San Antonio, you will choose Home2 Suites by Hilton for your Home away from home!

Have a wonderful day and safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#16 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Address: 603 Navarro Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing