We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #28 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great hotel near the river walk! The staff was very friendly. Excellent large rooms with almost a full kitchen and very clean. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. It is only a few minute walk to the heart of the river walk. You can also walk to the Alamo, which is only a few blocks away. I stay in many hotels very often and would definitely recommend this one. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review. We enjoyed having you as a guest and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

The one time we fail to use the additional door locks… At 3:30am someone opened the door to our room and briefly entered. My wife woke up and pushed me to wake me up. By the time I woke up the door had closed and whoever had opened it had run off. The front desk later rekeyed our door and later left a message that they may have made a mistake and issued our room key to another guest. No comps. Very scary. Be careful no matter where you stay.

BTW, breakfast isn't very good. The coffee stinks. No room safe.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrfixit1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize that the front desk made an error and that this occurred. The security of our guests is of the upmost importance to us and again, my apologies.

I can assure you I will share this with my team to avoid this ever happening again in the future, I can also assure you that this was an isolated incident.

Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel was clean and the location was great. I will definitely stay here again. The beds were full size beds and they were a bit small, so next time I will request a king bed instead. The hotel was in walking distance from all of the landmarks so it was very easy to get to them without having to move the car everyday. The valet parking was very nice as well. We had no problems getting our car when we were ready to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Lasonya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We hope that you will visit us again in the near future!

Have a wonderful day and again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Parking costs varied from day to day. Rooms were nice and roomy, beds super nice and comfy. Main complaint was the continental breakfast setup. Slow long line and only one waffle maker that failed to make any non-torn apart waffles... it was a mess and kept the line stuck - No decent egg type meal besides a horrible packaged up muffin with cheese and 2 crumbles of fake egg on top- no bacon or meat- cold hard boiled eggs was all the protein offered. If you like cold cereal and maybe a yogurt this breakfast will work for you. Staff was friendly and location was good. Nice, clean hotel - just needs a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Georgette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. I appreciate that you enjoyed the staff and the beds. I apologize for the issues you had in our breakfast area. I can assure you that we are making changes in the food offerings as well as the space and the way it is configured.

Again, thank you and I hope that we are able to service you in the future,

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nice hotel, great staff, wonderful breakfast. Close enough to walk everywhere. Convenient location. We will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. Big rooms and nice kitchen area. Bed was super comfortable. Internet was reliable enough to work from our room. Nice big TV.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you as a guest, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and cheerful, and having breakfast on the premises was very enjoyable before heading off to business meetings. A short walk to the River Walk and other city sites.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Leonora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hi there -

Thank you so much for your positive review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel.

We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a wonderful day and again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with the cleanliness, location and courteous staff in this hotel. Sandy, Joe and Abby were very nice to me and my family from now on when we go to SA this is our place. Breakfast was yummy. Bless them all. I would recommend it. Jrodz513

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Scooby1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Good Morning -

I am so happy to hear that we will be your home away from home when you are in San Antonio! I will personally thank Sandy, Joe, and Abby for a job well done.

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we look forward to your next stay with us!!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Address: 603 Navarro St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £96 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing