We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #31 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Staying at Home2 suites in downtown Riverwalk San Antonio really made the experience even better. The staff was great and even let us check in early. The hotel lobby was clean and very welcoming. The valet parking was pricey but it was nice to have the car ready to go and waiting when you got to the lobby. They also helped you with your luggage and always opened the door to the car. The suite was very clean and supplied you with plenty of towels. Every day they gave you new towels and cleaned up your room, even on the weekends. The hotel was quiet and I never heard any noises from other guest staying. Our room was next to the elevator and it was still quiet. The location of the hotel was amazing, only 2-3 blocked from the river walk and very close to other attractions you may want to visit. The farthest attraction was Tower of the Americas and took about 10 minutes to walk there. Great location ...highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for you kind feedback, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day and again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    306
    113
    38
    37
See reviews for
381
221
31
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is great. I was visiting with a friend for the weekend and couldn't have asked for any better location. The check-in was easy and simple, there is a walgreens across the street in case you forget anything. We had a room on the 14th floor, so there were great views of the San Antonio downtown. We didn't utilize all the various amenities but it was a great stay and I am looking forward to staying at this or any other Home2 Suites location.

Room Tip: High Floor is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explore85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we live in san antonio and wanted to enjoy an evening downtown and we choose this hotel. the location is perfect for access to restaurants and bars but still being sightly from the main center. the hotel staff is awesome and they have valet available. the rooms are designed awesome and are very large. bed is super comfy.

Room Tip: try and get a room facing the tower for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racktravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.

We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again when you come back to visit San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful. The lobby is clean and bright. The workout room is small but very useful. My rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and the staff keeps the area clean. I love that I can have a short walk to the Riverwalk for dinner. The parking is a little expensive but very easy in and out when needed. The desk staff is will and helpful with the local businesses and takes time to answer any questions I have had. The internet service has been reliable and fast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the staff.

We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My family and I stayed at this nice bank conversion in the middle of downtown San Antonio. We were greted to a modern lobby with coffee and refreshments. The suite was very pleasant - modern and welcoming. Nice overall hotel. Close to everything. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Massimo098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This Hotel is located at a very convenient location. Only about three blocks from The Alamo and about five from the Convention Center. It is very clean with contemporary design decor. The rooms are very up to date and modern with several comfort amenities of an apartment. Good breakfast and friendly staff! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lyod F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated!

Have a wonderful day and again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great hotel near the river walk! The staff was very friendly. Excellent large rooms with almost a full kitchen and very clean. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. It is only a few minute walk to the heart of the river walk. You can also walk to the Alamo, which is only a few blocks away. I stay in many hotels very often and would definitely recommend this one. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. We enjoyed having you as a guest and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#23 of 355 in San Antonio
1,857 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Address: 603 Navarro St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing