We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #30 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great value in a great location”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

San Antonio is great place to visit and even better if you have a top quality hotel at a reasonable price that is walking distance to all the great river walk destinations. This location was just a couple of blocks from many of the better eating establishments and entertainment venues.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 293matthewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for you positive review.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    309
    115
    39
    39
See reviews for
392
225
31
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This cute hotel is in the heart of it all. The hotel is in an old building that has recently been refurbished.

It is an all suites hotel similar to Marriott's Residence Inn. The one bedrooms are really the size of a standard room but they add a small kitchenette. It has a fridge, dish washer and microwave, but no stove or cook top.

The lower floors have a lot of street noise, so if that bothers you ask for a higher floor.

Room Tip: The lower floors have a lot of street noise, so if that bothers you ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhiAE01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is much appreciated. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. In addition, we do have hot plates for rent when you come back to see us.

Again, thank you and have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The staff at this hotel was exceptional! They really went above and beyond to ensure that all of there guests were happy. The room was very spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I plan on staying at this property again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMM2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for sending in a review of the hotel. We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience with our staff and hope that we are your home away from home when you are back in San Antonio. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

After having traveled a good majority of the world, I can honestly say that this was probably one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at. The staff was very courteous, the room was very spacious and exceptionally clean, breakfast was good and it is within 2 blocks of the Alamo and the Riverwalk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor - the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelingCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for submitting a great and positive survey. We appreciate the time you took to do so. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, thank you and we look forward to servicing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Staying at Home2 suites in downtown Riverwalk San Antonio really made the experience even better. The staff was great and even let us check in early. The hotel lobby was clean and very welcoming. The valet parking was pricey but it was nice to have the car ready to go and waiting when you got to the lobby. They also helped you with your luggage and always opened the door to the car. The suite was very clean and supplied you with plenty of towels. Every day they gave you new towels and cleaned up your room, even on the weekends. The hotel was quiet and I never heard any noises from other guest staying. Our room was next to the elevator and it was still quiet. The location of the hotel was amazing, only 2-3 blocked from the river walk and very close to other attractions you may want to visit. The farthest attraction was Tower of the Americas and took about 10 minutes to walk there. Great location ...highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for you kind feedback, it is much appreciated. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day and again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is great. I was visiting with a friend for the weekend and couldn't have asked for any better location. The check-in was easy and simple, there is a walgreens across the street in case you forget anything. We had a room on the 14th floor, so there were great views of the San Antonio downtown. We didn't utilize all the various amenities but it was a great stay and I am looking forward to staying at this or any other Home2 Suites location.

Room Tip: High Floor is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explore85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we live in san antonio and wanted to enjoy an evening downtown and we choose this hotel. the location is perfect for access to restaurants and bars but still being sightly from the main center. the hotel staff is awesome and they have valet available. the rooms are designed awesome and are very large. bed is super comfy.

Room Tip: try and get a room facing the tower for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racktravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.

We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again when you come back to visit San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Crockett Hotel
#22 of 356 in San Antonio
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Address: 603 Navarro St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1837
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#44 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#61 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing