We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest
Ranked #123 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were in town apartment hunting for a job change. The location was wonderful and we were very comfortable. The microwave and fridge were used and appreciated and the breakfast was great for both the low-carb eater and the all-carb eater in the family. Shower head and water pressure were wonderful - I wish home was as good - and the mattress and linens were super nice. It was clean and quiet, and we couldn't be happier with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaamoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hello and thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! I love that you found our property "just perfect", clean and quiet to quote your reivew. It makes me happy to also hear that our "Suites Seasons" breakfast buffett met the needs of all the family with the low-carb options we offer in addition to the other items. Thank you for staying with us and please keep us in mind for any future needs you may have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here one nite. No problems. Better than expected. Very nice, large rooms/suites. Good breakfast. Pool was small and indoor, but all the kids loved it. The adults sat around the edge and watched over the herd in the pool. Lots of noise when it's indoors. Our room was next to the elevator and it was not a problem for very light sleepers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr1pperdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor, we appreciate the positive feedback! I am pleased that our hotel met the needs of your stay and you found the property to be neat and clean. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was an ok place to stay. We did like the free parking, proximity to Sea World, the size of the room, and awesome breakfast. You can tell it was an older hotel though-the deep penetrated stains on "clean" washcloths, the stains on the curtains, stains on the "clean" linens, the ring around the toilet bowl, and the mildew stains on the bathroom tub. We also didn't like the dark hallway on the 5th floor. There are lights but very dim. it still felt unsafe. The ice machine also didn't work on the 5th floor. Had to go to 4th for ice. We usually stay at Springhill Suites when we travel, but this one was disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcarelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us this month. We are happy you enjoyed the "awesome" breakfast to quote your words and our hotels proximity to SeaWorld. We do think our brakfast is quite nice for a complimentary breakfast! The other items you mentioned about "clean" but stained & worn line and towels I am very sorry about. Hotel Linen and towels take such a beating due to the nature of our business and we are doing our best to replace those with new ones. I am just sorry that you had to find those things during your stay with us. The other items you mententioned I will address on the 5th floor and in the particular room you stayed in. If you would be so kind to email me at elizabeth.wells@marriott.com I just need your name so I can pull the records of which room you stayed in. Then I can address the other items you mentioned in the bathroom. Again thank you for the feedback, it really does help us make improvements to our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Not that a good experience in Marriott. First hotel that I didn't like. It didn't consist of good room service. My room was not cleaned the whole day when I returned from sightseeing. Many false alarms and elevators stopped working but the room are spacious and huge.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Neel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Neel family,
I am so very sorry to hear that your stay at our property during Spring Break was not 100% satisfactory. We do take pride in our guests leaving happy and wanting to come back to stay with us again. I am very sorry for the fire alarm that went off several times and caused the elevators to stop working during that time on one of the nights you were our guest. It was a false alarm thankgoodness and we found out was a prank pulled by one of the groups of teenagers that were staying here during that time. I am sorry that we did not get your room serviced in time of your arrival back to the hotel, it was not our intention. If you are ever back in the area I hope that you would give us another chance to make it up to you. If you do come back please reach out to me at the hotel 210-737-6086 and ask for Elizabeth the General Manager and I will make sure your stay is extra special. Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

It's clean comfy and located well. The staff is friendly and helpfull the pool is on the small side but its nice and clean. The breakfast is good and they have a nice selection. The view out the window is not much to look at but with a room this nice it's worth the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beavervillejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Beavervillejay, thank you for the great review of our hotel and telling us that you found our rooms clean & comfy! I am also happy that you found our location convenient for your needs & that the breakfast was good and you felt we had a nice selection to offer. If you ever back in the area please make us your hotel of choice & tell your friends! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our experience here was wonderful! Staff could not have been more helpful or cordial. The room was ideal. We were here for 9 nights on a working vacation and the desk and working area in our room were perfect with a great lobby area that was very inviting and convenient as well. Breakfast was a great buffet to include eggs, sausage or bacon, breads and bagels, fruits and drinks, waffles, and cereals both hot and cold. Would definitely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us and commenting on how great you thought the new SpringHill Suites breakfast was. We appreciate the feedback and are very happy we were able to make you feel at home for the long working vacation that brought you to our hotel. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to your return in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel was affordable, clean, and comfortable.
The free breakfast was alright...I would like it more if it had fresh fruits, but overall it was okay.
The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very clean.
Very good for the price!:)
PS. 10 mins drive to SeaWorld.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Lsdutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth W, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Lsdutra, thank you so much for the glowing review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you found our property Affordable, Clean & Comfortable! We hope on your next trip to San Antonio that we will be the hotel you choose to stay with again. Again, thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#162 of 357 in San Antonio
75 reviews
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Northwest Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest

Address: 3636 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78201-6500
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly re-designed in 2011. Located right where you want to be, the SpringHill Suites is just minutes from the San Antonio International Airport, South Texas Medical Center, SeaWorld, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Norris Conference Centers and the famous Downtown Riverwalk and Alamo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Crossroads Hotel San Antonio
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing