We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Discovery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport
Ranked #96 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our first stay at a Staybridge and we were sold! Comfortable rooms, wonderful breakfast. After that, we decided to stay at one of these hotels whenever possible. We were traveling with two granddaughters and they were in awe of the room!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERNEST M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Ernest,

Thank you for discovering our hotel and for the kind words! We are thrilled that you have made the Staybridge Suites your brand of choice; so with that being said….welcome to the “family!”

Have a safe and wonderful summer!
Ronnie Andrade
General Manager, Staybridge Suites
San Antonio Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed every minute.
First, the room had a full kitchen- fridge, stove, dishwasher, sink, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, dishes, etc also sitting area for two

Next, there was a living room with a full couch and a chair along with a flat screen tv.

The bedroom was in a separate room, including two doors for privacy. Mine was a king size with two night stands and another flat screen tv.

The bathroom had a tub/ toilet and the sink was outside of the bathroom with a good size closet ( hangers, shelves, iron and board)

The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Had trouble sleeping when I came home.

They have hot breakfast which I didn't get to enjoy due to leaving too early in the morning. I was in San Antonio for my boyfriends BMT graduation. This took place at Lackland AFB which was a very easy commute. Hotel is right off the highway and it only took about 30 mins to get to base

There was also a roof too pool with a spa and grills. Chairs to lay on and a covered sitting area.


My overall stay at the staybridge suites was great. I will deffinetly be staying with this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missyjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Missyjeanne

Thank you for the kind review and congratulations on your boyfriend’s BMT graduation! We are grateful you selected our hotel and wish you the very best this summer!

As soon as you’re ready to return, please do not hesitate to contact us directly as we are always happy to welcome our repeat guests.

Ronnie Andrade
General Manager, Staybridge Suites
San Antonio Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was a bit set back when my company put me in a hotel off a highway (was hoping for Riverwalk accommodations). But the Staybridge was stellar! From the spacious suites to the free appetizers and drinks, everything was wonderful. Hotel was quiet (I have never slept so soundly at a hotel), clean and modern... Suites even had complimentary popcorn.

Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Only gave location a 3 because you need a rental car to get around... They say it's walkable, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLG5771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted your stay turned out to be “stellar,” as I know you were initially hoping for Riverwalk accommodations. We truly thank you for being our customer and we’ll be here if you need us next time!

Have a wonderful week!

General Manager, Staybridge Suites
San Antonio Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was a nice extended stay hotel. Unfortunately, our room was right outside the pool. The pool is supposed to be closed at night, however there were people partying well past 2am by the poolside. I called the front desk several times and the gentleman told me I wasn't the only one who had complained and that he had asked the people outside to keep the noise down several times. I don't know why he didn't tell them to go inside because quiet hours are quiet hours.

Anyway, if I had gotten some sleep, it would have been a nice stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the pool if you want to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lyssak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear lyssak11,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I'm truly delighted you liked your room accommodation. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience the noise from other guests had caused you and regret that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked this hotel using reward points and were very handsomely rewarded. The staff was friendly and most helpful. The room/suite was humungous and very well furnished. Breakfast was good and convenient and the hotel location is stupendous. Would definitely stay here again when visiting San Antonio.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and most importantly, thank you for being such a loyal IHG customer! We know it takes a lot of travel to earn a rewards stay; so handsomely rewarding you is our pleasure!

All the best from our Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport family to yours,

Ronnie Andrade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is my new favorite hotel when I am in San Antonio for business. They meet the federal per diem rate. The breakfast is teriffic, and they offer a dinner (always a salad and perhaps tacos, fajitas, pizza, bratwurst or somethhing) plus beer and wine (all free) on Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday. The hotel is spotless, DIY laundry is free. They SAY they only have maid service Mon-Fri but my bed was made every day; the maid even washed the dishes!. Don't worry about the airport location; I rarely even heard a plane. Very easy to get anywhere in the mornings. Kitchen had a stove for light cooking. Bed was comfy, everything worked. Pool was heated so could use it in February. Like I said, all you could need and more!!

Room Tip: I had a corner room next to the elevator and even that was quiet, so I don't think there's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGC1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words and for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs! I am happy to hear your stay went well and we are truly honored that you will think of us again should your travels ever bring you back to San Antonio.

All the best!
Ronnie Andrade
General Manager, Staybridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the Staybridge by the San Antonio Airport from August through October. It became our home for the 3 months that we were there. Not only was a Kitchen and Living Room available, but a bedroom that you could close off to have that at home feeling. The staff during this time were awesome. Always willing to accommodate the needs. Overall the food was better then most places that I stayed out. However they could have had a different variety everyone once in a while. Friendly place with evening social hours were people got together. Deborah, the Sales Manager was awesome in helping with all my reservation needs and making it feel like home. Thanks for all you did.

Room Tip: Ask for room with separate bedroom They have King and Queen and each one is great. But if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dave,
Thank you so much for being part of our family during your extended stay, I am happy to hear you felt comfortable here and we want you to know that you always have a home in San Antonio; right here with us at the Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport!

Best Wishes!
Ronnie Andrade
General Manager, Staybridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport

Address: 66 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#59 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £73 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Central San Antonio, this hotel location is just minutes from every area of town. This upscale all suite hotel has been designed to meet the needs of both corporate and leisure travelers looking for more space than offered by a standard hotel room. Choose the suite that's just right for you. Studio, one bedroom, two bedroom and two bedroom, two bath executive suites are available. All suites are equipped with a full kitchen that includes a cook top, full size refrigerator with ice maker, built in microwave oven, dishwasher, service for four and all the utensils you need to make your suite feel more like home. In addition, each room has a VCR, sleeper sofa, recliner, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and coffee pot and a television in every bedroom. During you stay you are invited to take advantage these exceptional amenities. Take a dip in the roof top heated pool and whirlpool. Use the barbeque grills located poolside as well. Join us daily for our free breakfast buffet or complimentary evening Sundowner held Tuesday through Thursday each week. We offer free hard wired and wireless internet in all rooms. Need to send or receive a fax or make copies? It's all free! Need the shuttle to take you to area restaurants, Northstar Mall or the airport? Just let us know and we are on our way. Send your clothes to the dry cleaners or wash them in our free laundry room equipped with full size washers and dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing