We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #56 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hotel Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were really impressed with the spacious room that was provided for our stay. Everything was in place. the only thing that my wife couldn't access was the free WiFi connection with her ipad. Other than that we had an excellent stay. The Breakfast was also well supplied and attendant was very nice. We will certainly return or reserve in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    251
    90
    35
    23
See reviews for
231
163
20
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very satified with my stay and will more than likley stay there again, will recommend this hotel to the company I work for. Many of our employees travel and this hotel will be a plesant stay. I really like where the hotel is located down town, we have many choices of where to stay but for the price of the room you cant beat La Quinta Hotels

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

All aspects of our stay at La Quinta was very very nice except dealing with incorrect additional charges on our credit card. Reaching the hotel to get these bogus charges off our credit card has been extremely frustrating and very time consuming. Otherwise, out stay at La Quinta was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel as it was very close to Market Square, downtown and the Riverwalk. And we were attending a concert at the AT&T Center which was about 10 minutes away off of I-35. And they allow pets! We made sure to clean up after our pet! The hotel is right off of I-35 and Cesar Chavez Blvd. The check-in and check-out process was very fast and friendly. The lobby and the breakfast area were very nice. We only had breakfast one of the mornings we were there. We made our own waffles! They served items like boiled eggs, yogurt, toast and bagels, muffins, bananas, dry cereal. And plenty of OJ and Milk. We had a king room and it was very spacious. The beds were very comfortable and we loved the feel of the linens. The A/C unit was pretty quiet and it worked very well. We had a little area for the mcrowave and mini-fridge. Nice sitting area with a RECLINER! Plenty of drawer space and a little closet that had the iron and board and some room to hang some clothes. We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the stairs and the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bercha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Was not happy with check in time, had to wait an hour and some of our group had to wait longer. Room was nice, clean overall nice place would stay again. But service needs improvement, they knew they had multiple bands coming in advance, rooms should have been ready.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

given the wrong room key when checking in, next morning couldn't find anyone at the desk to talk with, room key did not work the second night and had to be rekeyed. Again no one at the desk when we tried to check out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbilt, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

nice hotel but weak breakfast menu. Close to another LaQuinta location but this one appears safer and nice environment. But for the price you pay you would expect a better breakfast menu. Parking area was safe and I felt safe with carrying my 8 month old child around in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ardy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown
Address: 100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal , East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing