We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Rated Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #47 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Hill, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Rated Hotel”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff at this hotel is superb. They did everything to make our stay enjoyable. We really enjoyed our stay would have rated them Excellent except the elevators ran very slow, and elevator 1 stopped working. This really caused a real inconvenience for all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank gregoryp889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    264
    95
    37
    23
See reviews for
242
174
23
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We initially were going to leave San Antonio due to the nightmare from Hell experience at LaQuinta Market Square. This LaQuinta deserves to have the name and is a Wonderful location and it's been an Amazing trip and stay. Thank you for saving our much needed getaway from Hospitals and Dr's. Jacob along with the whole staff have been So Hospitable, Friendly, Accommodating and Overall Wonderful. The Breakfast could use some additional items. But I'd certainly recommend this Property to anyone looking for a Peaceful getaway, work, etc. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Showmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Was a clean nice place to stay easy access to all of downtown, staff very nice friendly and helpful. loved that there was always fresh towels out by the pool in case you forgot to bring some down, there was always plenty of fresh food out for the breakfast meal. Nice spacious room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed her for a night for an overview trip to San Antonio. We loved the large, clean room, reasonable breakfast, and good location. The kids loved the breakfast, the pool, the nice TV, and fast Internet. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sultan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsalim, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

we stayed there 4 nights and the first night was fine but then after that we had a cigarette smoke smell that was coming in our room and we complained about it and nothing was done, and then on night 3 we came back from our day out and our bathroom had not been clean. The staff did nothing about it except bring us clean towels. I have called and left messages the manager to call me back and no response. Poor communication from staff

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Wade-Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nice convenient location, but the cons outweigh the pros. Hallway smelled of pet urine. Staff could never make sure that a family of five had enough towels everyday for a total of 6 days, even after addressing it with the staff on day one. Poor security when needing to reset room keys.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#124 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown
Address: 100 W Cesar E Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204-1125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal , East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Downtown
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing