We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go to hotel in SA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown
Ranked #46 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here 3 times in a 2 week period during my trip to San Antonio for Fiesta San Antonio. First time I was lucky enough to be assigned a suite and was bowled over by the amount of space with the separate living area and also I had to try the whirlpool bath. Second and third times I was in a normal room and cant fault anything with the room. Breakfast was a standard complimentary breakfast and there was always enough room in the breakfast area. The hotel is near enough to both Market Square and Riverwalk to be able to walk there. The Blue trolley stops just outside the hotel if you need a ride.

I must add a special mention for the reception staff all of whom were just brilliant. They were all friendly, efficient and helpful and a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The drain in the shower was plugged and slow, the sofa was too dirty to sit on, full of unknown stains. The carpet was clean, the bed was firm and squeeky. You could hear the next door neighbor's conversation even when they talked soft. The TV has no cable movie channels. The breakfast was standard and the setup was too cluttered.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank O8843TPpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Located downtown near Riverwalk, but a bit too far away to walk to. Staff was courteous. Rooms were a bit dated. The setup of the room was odd with sink near the door and bathroom at other end of room. It could use some updating. I have stayed in much nicer La Quintas. Room rate was just ok. Breakfast was sufficient and free.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hogman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed overnight, check-in was speedy and friendly; rooms are clean, hotel is quiet. Nice place to rest... The hotel isn't in a traffic area, but close to everything. There is plenty of parking, outdoor pool and a gym. This is the second time I stay here and I am satisfied... will be returning...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Refugio
11
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff at this hotel is superb. They did everything to make our stay enjoyable. We really enjoyed our stay would have rated them Excellent except the elevators ran very slow, and elevator 1 stopped working. This really caused a real inconvenience for all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gregoryp889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We initially were going to leave San Antonio due to the nightmare from Hell experience at LaQuinta Market Square. This LaQuinta deserves to have the name and is a Wonderful location and it's been an Amazing trip and stay. Thank you for saving our much needed getaway from Hospitals and Dr's. Jacob along with the whole staff have been So Hospitable, Friendly, Accommodating and Overall Wonderful. The Breakfast could use some additional items. But I'd certainly recommend this Property to anyone looking for a Peaceful getaway, work, etc. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Showmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Alamo Suites
#93 of 357 in San Antonio
522 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Address: 100 W Cesar E Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204-1125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal , East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £66 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Downtown
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing