We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,855
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$179
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$325
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$174
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$282
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
670
414
273
193
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
414
273
193
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldmake smoreshill countryoutdoor moviethe executive loungekiddie poolking suiteshuttle servicefree shuttlefamily vacationpitsseaworldtomsproximitytexasriverwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,363 - 1,368 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Loved the proximity to seaworld and also the fact that they had a large pool area that was suitable for the whole family including our two year old. There is also a small outdoor park/play area as well.

The rooms are well appointed and what you would expect from a Hilton Hotel. We got room service one evening and it arrived quickly, hot and it was quite tasty.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank The_NZ_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I'll start with the Pros
Location is awesome, across the highway from seaworld
One mile down the road is a great area with over 45 restaurants, grocery store, bank everything you need
Great value for the price
The King suite not very roomy but has a rain bath shower and jacuzzi tub, bar area and balcony, if you are lucky you will get a courtyard view not the parking lot like i did.
Shuttle service to seaworld will save you $13 parking fees and was very fast and the drivers were courteous and informative.
There is a microwave and laundry machines in the basement
The rain shower was DIVINE i absolutely loved it. The bathroom is all marble and modern

Cons:
Front desk staff...a lady with last name Camarillo, cold and uninviting and rude, messed up my reservation and had no smile she was clearly ready to go home. Other people were always up there complaining about one thing or another, the customer service was just not very good.
There was not welcome to hilton honors guest or personalized letter or water or anything making you feel welcome. Trust me i have been at alot of hiltons from the top to the bottom and this was not typical.
The cleaning staff was also not very good, they just barely touched up the bed the floor was not vacuumed.
The room layout is not what i expected and they should invest in more than one trash can in a suite.
The grounds: Driving up this does not look like a typical hilton, looks like a hilton garden inn. It has alot of resort amenities like a big courtyard with 5 fire pits, 3 pools ( a lap pool, regular pool and a kiddie pool with beach entry). There is also adjacent to the parking lot a basketball goal, not very safe area as your ball would roll right into uncoming traffice. And a fenced in play structure...it is not a playground if all it has is one bench and one slide. They show movies on the wall at night, most of the seats have an obstructed view and you can buy a marshmallow pack for $5 that includes 4 marshmallows, 1 bar of candy and 2 graham crackers....wow ...bring your own next time.
They had one bartender on a saturday night who was very very good but ofcourse long waits at the bar. He makes a mean margarita on the rocks for $9, glass of wine was $11 but it was a mean riesling. The hotel has a restaurant with a buffett for breakfast that costs $15, it was average, the garden inn hiltons actually have a better made to order offering for a cheaper price..but it was good enough.

It really was average, i will return if i have too...if you plan on being at seaworld all day and just crashing here at night or for a swim and outdoor movie it will do just fine...most likely that will be the reason i come back here.
If i plan on actually relaxing and enjoying the hotel i will definetly not come here you can stay at the larger hotels on the strip but be prepared to spend at least double if not triple.
So for value i will say this was right on the money!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view it is beautiful, unless you want a quiet room then it might be loud.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prissywanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Located very close to Seaworld with a shuttle that goes back and forth. I was here for business, hotel is nice, very quiet, 3 elevators so you do not stand an wait for more than a couple seconds. Rooms are well appointed and grounds are very nice and maintained. Would highly recommend for the sea world goers, but kind of a hike to the city.

They need to invest in a executive lounge. Be a nice place to get away from all the kids in the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We are currently staying in Room 511 and have a beautiful view of the San Antonio skyline. The hotel grounds, courtyard, and three heated pools are well-kept and inviting. The hotel caters to both business travelers and families, providing a Business Center, outdoor movies for the children. etc. Access to downtown and Six Flags is convenient, although a rental car is needed. Shuttle service to SeaWorld is available through the hotel. One drawback is the fact that in-room Internet costs approximately $10 per day; however, complimentary Internet is available in the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: The hotel offers views of the mountains or a view of the courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The hotel had many qualities of a nice resort, just on a smaller scale. It is alot nicer that like a Residence Inn or Fairfield but I wouldn't call it a "resort." No complaints on the room, spacious with a nice large bathroom. The pool area was nice (3 pools), however all pools were on the small side. It was a busy weekend for them so it may not be much of a factor at other times, also the main pool was not clean. There was someone attempting to clean it but it looked like it needed a good scrubbing. S'mores in the evenings and the outside kids movie were a big hit with our sons. The shuttle to sea world was nice. For the price, I feel it was a good value. Not to sound bad, but with the prices being a lower than you would expect, it did bring all sorts of people out to the hotel. If looking for Mexican food, Salsalito's was excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews