We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #70 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worst service ever”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

Worst experience ever.
Service was terrible. Only one person working at the front lobby. Took us 40 minutes to get a room
The air conditioning was not working and the bath tub was not draining the water. They said it was clotted with whatever stuff I rather don't see.
Still after they worked on the tub the water won't go.
Breakfast was like a one star hotel breakfast. Worst quality.
At night we asked for room service And they have only one person working there, therefore the dinner took forever to get to our room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dramercedesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. The feedback you provide is very important to the continued improvement of our property. From your profile I can see that you are well traveled and come to expect only the best. We strive to offer the very best service as well; unfortunately this did not happen for you. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations and we will work towards continued improvement.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    378
    241
    166
    137
See reviews for
767
203
44
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at the Hilton SA Hill Country Hotel last week and after reading some of the hotel reviews, I was hesitant. My fears were put to rest very quickly....simply put, this place is beautiful. Our room was clean, the breakfast was great and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I think my favorite part of the hotel was the courtyard just outside of the lobby. There is a fire pit and it was a very nice place to relax in the evening.

Since it was the off season, our rate was incredible (around $100.00)...I'm sure this is a very popular destination for those wanting to stay near Sea World.

Overall, this was a great stay and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mullii4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor. Many guests take the time to share their point of view and we certainly appreciate all feedback. We don’t look at reviews as being good or bad, but more as an opportunity to improve, wherever we can. We understand each review is subjective but our goal is always to provide the very best experience. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I picked this property for the excellent rate & location. It is very close to Sea World so on the weekends and during the summer it is packed with kids I am told. But during the off season, they have low weekday rates and cater to small conferences and business meetings. They have what you would expect from Hilton with a full bar and dining options and nice amenities and fitness facilities. I had a quesadilla at the bar it was decent. I was upgraded to a suite that had both a jacuzzi tub and shower. I walked the grounds in the morning it had very fun pools and outdoor recreation areas. It also appears they have a full spa, etc. The draw for families is that have fire pits so you can swing by the front desk and get a smores kit for a little outdoor dessert. Bottom line - a Hilton that caters to families on the weekends and summers.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltraveledOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

It took me 8 hours of rescheduling multiple flights and connecting flight in the airport when it should have been a simple 3-hour trip. I finally arrived to my Hilton destination and was greeted by Jesse Cruz at the service desk. He inquired about my trip and truly cared that I had a nice visit at the Hilton.

Very friendly staff for the gift shop, maintenance, restaurant, and housekeeping. Everyone greets you with a smile and a courteous "hello." you have to just love the southern hospitality.

The room is perfect for this weary traveler!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couponmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I was dead tired when I arrived at the hotel. Jesse Cruz was more than accommodating. He informed me of the iminities of the hotel that were important to me. I appreciated the initial personal touch. I like that the hotel has a spa. Also, it features jacuzzi type bath tubs in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelajones1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Beautiful lobby and pool area. Very close to Sea World. Ample parking. My first assigned room was on the "garden level" and I had to walk past the laundry workroom to get to my room, which had a sliding glass door adjacent to the parking lot. I asked for a different room and they kindly obliged. Front desk staff were very polite and professional. John the bellman was very efficient and professional as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank outtahereaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Loved the proximity to seaworld and also the fact that they had a large pool area that was suitable for the whole family including our two year old. There is also a small outdoor park/play area as well.

The rooms are well appointed and what you would expect from a Hilton Hotel. We got room service one evening and it arrived quickly, hot and it was quite tasty.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank The_NZ_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#19 of 354 in San Antonio
1,746 reviews
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa

Property: Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Address: 9800 Westover Hills Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in one of San Antonio's premier communities, Hill Country Hotel & Spa is close to San Antonio attractions such as SeaWorld, Fiesta Texas, dining and golf.Take in the views of beautiful courtyards, indigenous plants and lush landscaping at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa. Appreciate a hotel that fosters a relaxed atmosphere featuring a massive flagstone fireplace and cozy sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel And Spa
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Radisson San Antonio
Radisson Hill Country Resort
San Antonio Radisson
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing