We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Ranked #74 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Carpentersville, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

From the moment we arrivied the staff was very helpfull. I arrived with my wife and 2 kids 2yr and 4yrs old. Its was a very nice experience. there is a vehicle that picks us up to for the attractions near like sea world.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jesus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our "Great" Hotel and the the nice staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    378
    244
    168
    140
See reviews for
772
203
45
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

So I stayed at this Hilton on a saturday for my HONEYMOON. I want to start by saying in no way am I complaining about the cleanliness or quality of the hotel itself. The morning frontdesk woman martha was GREAT. Let me check in early and got me a room with as nice view and a balcony, and it was very much appreicated. Martha confirmed with me what I requested in my reservation which was to have the romance package and to have the bottle of sparkling wine ready for me at 10pm. To my suprise when I recieved at 11:00pm there was not bottle or glasses. I called front desk and spoke with a rude man named james. When i said that I had this requested with my reservation he told me that I had already recieved my "product" at check-in. After double checking my reservation information he came back on the line very apologetic. Again by no means am I comparing all the staff to the one person. Everyone else was very pleasnt and courteous. I would stay there again, but this time I would bring my own bottle.

Room Tip: If you can....Get the bed and breakfast package. The breakfast buffet is great....The bacon was AMAZ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will be sure to see where the confusion was regarding the wine / romance pgk. CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR MARRIAGE! Please be sure to celebrate your anniversary with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great staff, great accomodations. Pool is heated and perfect for the kids. The movies and smores on Friday, Saturday and Sunday are always a big hit. And the Shuttle to SeaWorld makes life so much easier! Save 20$ per day on parking. This is our 4th Stay at this hotel and we'll go back when we get a chance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciated that you noticed how our Hotel is so "Family Friendly". I also appreciated reading that you have stayed with us so often. Thank you so much for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

hotel room is nice and spacious. amenities is lacking where half filled shampoo was provided when requested. breakfast line was long. had to wait for a table on the weekend. breakfast does not serve any other coffee (latte, cappucino, mocha), only regular brewed coffee. the hotel does not have a lounge. the check-in staff was very friendly. overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciated that you mentioned overall it was a nice hotel. We will certainly consider adding an espresso machine in the near future. We will be introducing our new Executive Lounge in early 2014. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed here on a much needed get away and I had such a great time and experience that I didn't want to come back to my hectic real life. The food that I had in the restaurants were enjoyable; I love that I got a waffle in the shape of Texas. Also I found the staff helpful and unlike some of the other reviews on here, they didn't seem nonchalant about their jobs. Quite the opposite, everyone I came across offered to assist me with anything that I may have needed. I also treated myself to a massage and the spa was well maintained and well worth every penny. If I am ever in the San Antonio area I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98SBowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My family stayed 2 days at this nice hotel rooms were clean and the maids were friendly not compared to the front desk and restaurant staff they seemed like they did not care about their jobs, we arrived friday the bell man did not asked us if we needed help, not even a smile or or a welcome . Our room was nice with a great view and very comfortable the transportation to sea world was very convenience that is the reason we booked at the Hilton.
the room looked like it was all run down needs a renovation really bad, faucets are rusted and the tiles on the floor are broken or have holes , the ceiling of the bathroom was not painted and it looked like someone try to repair it .A/C worked at times, we called the reception to report it but no one came to look at the problem , it was nice outside and we just opened the window. Overall price was good the breakfast was good other than having to wait for 45 minutes for someone to give us drinks....our kids had a blast........

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcusking736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciated that you mentioned the clean rooms and the nice room attendants. While I understand that you did have some service issues, I hope you will understand that we strive towards correcting a all issues. Typically, we respond immediately to any guest issues, while our guests are in the hotel. I see this was not the case for you and we will address the issue. Thank you for being our guest and please contact me when you are ready to give us another try.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our church had our women's retreat at this hotel in which we had 125 participants. The service and food were outstanding and the hotel staff was friendly, welcoming, and made the stay all the more pleasant. The food and room prices were extremely reasonable. The only less than positive comment I would make is that the prices for the spa services were rather steep; therefore, I do not believe anyone in our group took advantage of it, in spite of the 10% discount we were offered. Although our church is local, it seemed as if we were on vacation out of the area because of the beautiful location of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you very much for the review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the "STAYCATION". Our property works very well for that. We will be sure to review our Spa Menu and see where we can improve our prices.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#19 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa

Property: Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Address: 9800 Westover Hills Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in one of San Antonio's premier communities, Hill Country Hotel & Spa is close to San Antonio attractions such as SeaWorld, Fiesta Texas, dining and golf.Take in the views of beautiful courtyards, indigenous plants and lush landscaping at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa. Appreciate a hotel that fosters a relaxed atmosphere featuring a massive flagstone fireplace and cozy sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel And Spa
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Radisson San Antonio
Radisson Hill Country Resort
San Antonio Radisson
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing