We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel
Ranked #78 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The facilities are excellent in this Hotel. The pools are great the rooms are in excellent condition. The pillows are soft (unusual for a hotel) and the staff was professional and warm. The food and drinks are a little expensive. The restrooms were exceptionaly clean. We enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pits in the evening. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,612)
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,612 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

During my stay the staff I encountered were friendly, helpful and professional. Hotel was in a great location for my work so the experience was a positive one. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. We feel that we do offer great value and exceptional service along with very high quality amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The location of this Hilton was great and the staff was friendly. We were able to use the hotel bar and eat the food. Both were easily accessible. The room was nice at first glance, however, it was tired. This hotel was clean and the beds/pillows were comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bryonh636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are continuously improving the property and work towards keeping each and every room in the very best condition. In 2014 we will be doing a complete renovation of our Bar and Lounge area along with building an Executive Lounge. This will certainly appeal to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great hotel property, friendly staff and nice pools and fire pits in the courtyard. It was really cold the weekend we were there so the fire pits in the courtyard were very nice to have in place. There is also a fireplace in the lobby area next to the bar. The bedroom suite was large, with a separate tub and rainfall shower head. The pillows on the bed were comfortable not the standard small too soft type. We strongly recommend this hotel and have already planned our next trip there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Boris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. The rooms are indeed spacious and well suited for all our guests. Please be sure to contact me directly regarding your next reservation - we always like to do something extra for our returning guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

This has got to be the best value for money at hilton in the usa. The rooms are fantastic, the breakfast is very good, the staff are very friendly. We got a great price for our stay. Lived up to the hilton brand

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank chelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you felt your stay was an exceptional value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

this hotel charges for every little thing, on top of higher than average rates; probably because they are close to sea world; but not worth the 'convenience'... if you like to waste money stay here. the location is decent, lots of places to eat within 5-10 miles. rooms are nice, if you get the premium rooms, but the two I stayed in here, both had noise from the hallway (ice machine, elevators) in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for the review. We feel that we offer exceptional value. It was unfortunate that you didn’t see it this way and I would love the opportunity to show you otherwise. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to stay again – I would like your next stay to be to your full expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our visit was a short one since we were passing through traveling and we were not able to take advantage of all this hotel had to offer. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and updated. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. I hope you get a chance to stay with us again so that you can try out all our wonderful offerings. We have a full service Spa with multiple treatment rooms, 3 heated outdoor pools, a beautiful courtyard with fire pits for casual conversation and family fun. Plus so much more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
1,960 reviews
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
Hyatt Wild Oak Ranch
#16 of 358 in San Antonio
705 reviews
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel

Address: 9800 Westover Hills Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251-4125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#60 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £84 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the views of beautiful courtyards, indigenous plants and landscaping at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel. Relax at our hotel near SeaWorld, and enjoy the massive flagstone fireplace and cozy chairs. Conveniently located in one of San Antonio's premier communities, our Hill Country hotel is close to San Antonio attractions including Fiesta Texas, dining, and golf.Settle into a comfy room or suite with warm, Texas ranch-style decor. Find down-filled comforters, marble bathrooms, 32-inch LCD HDTVs and WiFi access. Suites feature rainforest showers and garden tubs with spa jets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel And Spa
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Radisson San Antonio
Radisson Hill Country Resort
San Antonio Radisson
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing