We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$162
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$289
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$314
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveller rating
668
413
273
192
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
413
273
192
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldmake smoreshill countryoutdoor moviethe executive loungekiddie poolking suiteshuttle servicefree shuttlefamily vacationpitsseaworldtomsproximitytexasriverwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Broken a/c. Hotel staff knew it was broken continued to check us in. They did nothing to accommodate us. Filthy rooms. Hair all over the floor. Hotel staff not friendly. Rooms smelled horrible. Hotel manager was aware of issue, she did not contact us we had to contact her.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. I am very sorry to hear that your room was not to your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to provide me with specific details so that we may make corrections.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I'm always amazed I can get such a nice place in the city for the price. I suppose this is the benefit of not dealing with the river walk crowd. The bar is a nice feature though the drinks are a bit weak for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We will have our team look at the beverage menu and see what improvements can be made. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As a business traveler, it's a great hotel that is typical of Hilton quality. Once the local amusement parks start their season, the occupancy is high, with several families, and an increase in noise level. The families look like they enjoy it. I've stayed at several other hotels in the immediate area, and the guest panel is all about the same in the peak season. Not as enjoyable in the summer, but you'll still be treated well by the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a visit to Sea World, which is why everyone stays here. They have a shuttle which is a plus. Our room was nice, small but nice. You don't spend much time in the room anyway. This is a great place for families. They have a nice pool area with food and drinks poolside. There are also fire pits for s'mores in the evening. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Stay here for quality place that is convene to Sea World.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ftrdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Make sure your take your family when it is busy, if not this hotel doesn't offer all the stuff it advertised when it "slow". They don't offer all the stuff for the kids when they are slow. Pricey for not all the extra that they do when busy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. Our hotel provides exceptional amenities to all our guests and believe that we offer great value. Please feel free to refer to our website for a listing of all that we offer. The offerings listed on our website are available year round. We don’t profess to be a resort but we do offer many things that you would find at a much higher priced resort property. We do not charge resort fees as do many of our nearby competitors. Please feel free to contact me directly regarding anything that was missing from your stay.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews