We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveller rating
715
432
283
203
173
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
432
283
203
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea world make smores hill country outdoor movie the executive lounge kiddie pool king suite hot tub shuttle service family vacation free shuttle mini fridge pits seaworld toms proximity riverwalk
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Clean. Quiet. Good location. Would recommend a suite over a regular room. Parking got hard at night, but there were always spaces, just far from the door if you are carrying a lot. Valet is available sometimes it seemed, but not always.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for the comments. We will consider Valet but we do have over 300 parking spots for our 226 room hotel. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We have stayed here often in the past few years and it is our favorite hotel in San Antonio. Friendly staff and great location. Beautiful surroundings. The fire pits with 's'mores are a huge hit with families as well as the poolside movies.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Smoot989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you, during the summer we certainly cater to our families and we like you to think of us as your "Home Away From Home" Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My girls were happy with how the hotel room looked. The hotel itself was very nice and clean. I was satisfy with our stay, I just wished the water pressure was better. Four a family of 4 I wish they had offer double rooms to make the stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for the feedback. On your next say please consider a Suite and I think you find it an appropriate size.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The Staff was very helpful. The restaurant food was very good. The pool was clean and tidy. The firepits were cozy to sit around and talk in the evening. I would recommend this hotel especially if you're going to Seaworld.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for the review and the kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I was concerned after reading reviews for this property and I had just booked it for a 2 night stay on the weekend. Must say that the concerns were unnecessary. There were a couple of things that can be fixed but overall the stay was pleasant. The property is a mile from SeaWorld and they have a free shuttle every 15 minutes. If you are visiting and don't have kids, expect a lot of families and kids running around as a lot of families stay on this property for it's close proximity to SeaWorld.
Our room was clean, the receptionist was informative and courteous. The Shuttle driver gave us a lot of tips for SeaWorld and restaurants in the area. The only improvement is the restaurant where service was awfully slow. We didn't have a server tend to us for about 10-15 minutes.

The property has 3 pools, we stayed in the kiddie pool and it could use some cleaning. They have movies on weekends outside by the fireplace after dark for kids.
I would recommend this property, especially if you are visiting SeaWorld.

Room Tip: Does not mention Free Wifi, but front desk has a wifi code for free!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sidharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for your response. I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay! We will certainly work on improving speed of service in the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews