We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,795)
Filter reviews
1,795 results
Traveller rating
707
432
282
202
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
432
282
202
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldmake smoreshill countryoutdoor moviethe executive loungekiddie poolking suitehot tubshuttle servicefamily vacationfree shuttlemini fridgepitsseaworldtomsproximityriverwalk
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,795 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great for family with kids going to Sea World! Hotel needs a little updating! Be careful of room selections! Floors 4 and higher are a better choice! Movie mnight was great for the kids with S'mores for $5

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sharilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

It was a pleasure to welcome you, Sharilyn to the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel. We are glad that our movie night with s’mores was such a fun part of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel is a great place to stay. There is a bar located in the pool area. The courtyard is beautiful with plenty of seating and shade in the summer. The staff is friendly and helpful. During our stay a "smores package" was offered for us to use over the firepits in the courtyard. This made it a fun evening.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank modestar803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel. We couldn't be happier to hear you had a fun stay and appreciated our staff's great hospitality! We are grateful for your kind comments; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

If you think the executive floor offerings are quiet, think again.. The wife and I experienced very loud noises with kids run up and down the hall ways at all times of the night. Was hoping the extra fee for the executive floor suite would be quieter.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 319clinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

We know how important a good night's rest is, so we sincerely regret to learn that your evening was disturbed. Our staff is always happy to help in any way to ensure your complete satisfaction, and we wish we could have assisted while you were on-site when it mattered most. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a relaxing stay that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were here for a family reunion. Room decor displayed old furniture, dirty floors, sheets and comforter had stains on them, pull out sofa bed dirty with food crumbs noted under the pillows, sink would not drain, air condition did not work, never received maintenance on the issue, so requested to change rooms the next day, phone didn't work and the receptionist told me to call down using my cell phone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kj01913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The comfort of our guests is our number one priority, and we are sincerely sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as it should have been. Please know that this is not reflective of our level of service. While we are glad that you brought your concerns to the attention of our team, we are disappointed that we were not able to do better. Any opportunity for us to improve is always welcome, so we look forward to seeing you again and delivering a much more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I have traveled a great deal. For both work and pleasure. The customer service and friendliness at this hotel far surpassed any hotel I have stayed in for many years. Can not recommend it enough. Excellent !!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank janizannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kinds words are very much appreciated and we will be sure to share them with the rest of our team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon to the Hilton San Antonio Hill County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews