We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
708
432
282
202
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
432
282
202
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldmake smoreshill countryoutdoor moviethe executive loungekiddie poolking suitehot tubshuttle servicefamily vacationfree shuttlemini fridgepitsseaworldtomsproximityriverwalk
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Had a great stay at this property. Rooms were clean, staff attentive and overall enjoyed my stay. Will consider using this property again in the future. Thanks for the enjoyable stay and experience!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jeffsX2440GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

We are so pleased that you had such a great experience with us! It is true that we take pride in our beautiful city as much as we do in our hotel. We will be sharing your kind words with our staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to having you back at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Great hotel in a great location - convenient if you are going to Sea World, not so much if you are going to Fiesta TX - Overall, you can stay here and not leave if you don't want to - a perfect place for a date getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank avelizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

We’re so pleased that you had such a great experience with us! We strive to make our guests feel at home, so we’re happy to oblige. We look forward to your next stay with us at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Very dissatisfied with our stay; we had kids and grand kids to visit us while at the hotel and the pool features never worked and the pool was never cleaned; I had to skim the bugs ands leaves out myself; the hot tub didn't work for the full stay, the water features never worked for the kids; and the lighting was mostly half out. I informed the front desk and was told "They are working on it" although we never saw anyone and we were never offered an apology for the broken amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank michaelrK171PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 September 2017

Feedback assists us in finding the areas that need improvement and areas where we are flourishing. We appreciate the time you took to share your recent visit. We apologize if you experienced any issues with our pool area that could not be resolved while you were on the property. It is always our goal to address all issues as soon as we are made aware of them. Your comments here will be taken to our management team for review as well. We hope that we can inspire you to visit with us again and allow us a chance to show you our high standards in customer service and address any issues you may have immediately. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The pool water was filthy. They never had the filter or waterfalls running. The water was cloudy and full of debris. We mentioned to staff and they skimmed the pool only to be filthy again the next day. We decided not to get in it the four days we were here even though we booked because of the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ldallas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in San Antonio. We understand your frustrations regarding our pool and we apologize that our staff did not provide you with the prompt service that you expected. Delivering excellent customer service is important to us, and we will address this with our team. We appreciate the honest feedback as it allows us to continue to strive for service excellence and continue to improve our hotel product. We hope to restore your confidence in us for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Don't waste your time or money eating/drinking here. Food sucks and drinks grossly overpriced. Don't ask for a wake up call or anything from the disengaged staff. Best thing about it is $139nt rate and Hyatt Hill Country Golf Club next door. Search Groupon for good deal on the golf.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Your input will be shared with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews