We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay and still love it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast
Ranked #112 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel, this time with three kids. Still just as happy as we were on our first stay a year ago.

Since we had the kids with us this time, we stayed in a 2 room suite that had two double beds in one room, with a sink area and bathroom separating it from the living room that had a pull-out sofa and a recliner. Both rooms had TVs which was good for letting the kids watch cartoons in one room while we could watch something else in the other.

All the staff were friendly just like before ( I think it was even the same lady checking us in that checked us in a year ago!). They were fine with us turning up at 1.30pm so we could freshen up before heading to the Alamo and Riverwalk. They accommodated our request to have a room away from the elevator (that was one tiny qualm I had from our stay last year.. unless we had the a/c turned up you could hear the elevator going up and down all the time). The lady at the front desk ( I believe her name is Sylvia) also called after we had settled in to check everything was ok and to ask if there was anything we needed. She came up in less than five minutes with the extra towels we asked for.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We came back for the 2nd year in a row for our soccer team tournament. Once again they made us happy by having clean rooms, friendly staff, great food and great price. Free food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Free adult beverages, free long distance calls and free wifi! This place is a must, it has all you need and the location is great. I just want to thank the staff for being so nice to our team. Our boys can be loud and make a mess and they were all nice about it. That takes a toll on staff. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasmeenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I must say, this hotel is GREAT! It is clean, the front desk is very helpful, and the food I good, morning, and evenings.. I have a type at least one hundred fifty- seven more characters, why why why? I just want to let the people know that if you are going to be in the windcrest, texas area, this is a very nice hotel to stay in.. Ms Sylvia at the front desk will make you smile as she is very knowledgeable, and great at her job.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are quiet.. 4th (top) floor have the smoking rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelPicPolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I love the drury chain always accomidating, this one is always good. Staff is friendly, rooms are consist all over the US. The hotel is consistant all over the US as well. You can not go wrong staying at a drury inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soonerfrog849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights in July. I choose this hotel as it was fairly central for us to visit both downtown San Antonio as well as New Braunfels.

The lobby area is a little dated but don't let this put you off. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The bathroom, which looked to have been renovated fairly recently, was quite large and had a nice size tub which I took advantage of. Normally I wouldn't use the tub, but I was confident this one was clean enough to do so - even the shower curtain (which is usually a tell-tale sign of how clean a bathroom really is) was spotless. Due to the proximity to 35 we were concerned that there would be some traffic noise but we didn't hear any at all. It made for easy access to both downtown and to New Braunfels.

All the staff from check-in, and during the afternoon Kick-back and during breakfast were very friendly. During both the Kick-back and breakfast a member of staff walked around cleaning off tables as people finished and talked with people, asking if anything was needed.

The food was good. Breakfast was fairly typical hotel offerings - scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, make-your-own-waffles, bagels, fruit, cereal, etc. The afternoon Kick-back is what sets Drury apart from other hotel chains. Sure, it's just basic snack food (hot dogs, mac and cheese, baked potatoes, pasta and meatballs, chicken tenders, etc) but for people on a budget, or even those (like us) that just don't feel like going back out to eat after a long day touring around it is more than satisfactory. At check-in I also received a card for alcoholic drinks, but didn't use it. On our second night we intended to use the Kick-back as a snack before eating down on the Riverwalk later in the evening, but found we weren't even hungry later on, so that really saved us some money. Thanks to the breakfast and the Kick-back we only had to buy two meals over three days.

Only one tiny quibble - we left the A/C running all the time in order to drown out the noise from the elevator. As it was the middle of July this meant it really wasn't an issue, but just something to be aware of if you are a light sleeper.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be looking to book this property again early next year when we bring the kids on a trip.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try to get a room away from the elevator or else you will need to leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It is a great hotel, everything was excellent.
The room was clean all the time, the food is really good, both the breakfast and the afternoon snack is delicious.
Please stay here, you won't regret!

Es un grandioso hotel, todo estuvo perfecto.
El cuarto estuvo limpio todo el tiempo, la comida es realmente buena, tanto el desayuno como el snack de la tarde son deliciosos.
Por favor hospedate aquí, no te arrepentiras.

Room Tip: All the suites are really nice, everything was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paprika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I travel to this hotel often for work and always have a nice stay. The front desk staff are very friendly and always seem ready to help with making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel is not fancy but I always feel at home there, and the prices are reasonable. The morning breakfast is always good. And even though it is near the highway, it is not noisy. There is a Marie Calendars, a Red Lobster, and a Shoneys within walking distance. While I have other choices for my business trips, I always come back to this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#190 of 358 in San Antonio
151 reviews
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast

Address: 4900 Crestwind Dr, San Antonio, TX 78239-2454 (Formerly Hampton Inn San Antonio Northeast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £88 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast features comfortable rooms and many free extras every day, like a hot breakfast every morning and hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). It is just a short drive away from the city's biggest attractions including the San Antonio Riverwalk, San Antonio Zoo and Splashtown San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Northeast
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing