We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“satisfy guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #53 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    199
    73
    39
    18
See reviews for
246
105
62
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites near the airport was outstanding. Even though they are in the midst of a remodel they took care of all our needs. The hotel stay was a pleasant one. The housekeeping team took care of everything we wanted or needed and wasn't scared of the dog which is always a plus. It truly is pet friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RLS64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Even though the hotel is doing remodeling my stay was most pleasant. The rooms looked great and were very clean. The front desk was exceptionally helpful. A big shout out to J for his courtesy, kindness and professional attitude with everyone who came through the door. Definitely the people person you want working for you. Thank you J.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The rooms are very clean and spacious. Great service at check in and check out. It is close to the Airport so it is easy to get in and out of there. I have stayed there a few times and look forward to booking a room when I fly in and our of San Antonio.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel previously when we had an early flight. We have referred others to it also. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. It is currently undergoing a renovation and will be even nicer once it is finished. We can leave our car there at no charge and take the shuttle to the airport. The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping and 5 minutes from the airport.
I wish they would start their breakfast earlier, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcallen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

horrible experience (elevator flooded) we had to use (everyone) the stairs for the rest of our stay. we were in the 4th floor and find that this was unacceptable due to the fact that there was people yelling profanity at hotel employees when my children were there witnessing all this crap. I twisted my ankle and to this day I still am very sore . I firmly believe that we should have not been charged for that one horrible night

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ok, so the Memorial Day weekend crept up on me and I screwed up and the only room I could find was the La Quinta by the airport. The location was good and I've stayed at La Quintas before, but...
They charged $200 for a room that is usually $72. The hotel was under renovation and the workmen had jimmied the back entry door so it could not be locked, but the front desk clerk assured me security was their top priority, so much so that she lied to me about it being fixed, but when I left the next day it was still broken. There was dirt, dust, and clutter due to the renovation, they should have discounted the rooms instead of hiking up the price. The breakfast was miserable, and due to the increased occupancy, you had to stand in a line to get it. I am never staying at any La Quinta ever again, I have marked all the holidays still to come and will stay at one of the truly nice places in San Antonio, not this pit.

Room Tip: Find any other chain hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinybluemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 850 Halm Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing