We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It may get better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #62 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

When I booked, I had no idea that we would walk into a lobby that truly was a construction zone. Had to stop trying to talk or listen to the registration clerk during check in and the banging and power saws ruled the day. Once all of the little rubber spacers are removed from the new tile just put in and the grouting is complete it will look really nice. But right now...not so much. Breakfast is weak at best. Apples, banana's, one single waffle maker, coffee and juice. Our luck continued to be bad as a very large group with teenagers were also there, so you can only imagine what breakfast was like. The kicker was making our way up to the 4th floor (handicap room) on the 2nd day of a 2 night stay only to find that neither of the electronic keys worked. Back downstairs to hear "oh so sorry, your keys were only programmed for one night instead of two". oh well like I said, it may get better, but I'd give it some space for a few more months...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

This La Quinta is exceptionally located for convenience and has great service and renovated rooms. I have chosen this location as my home base every time I am in San Antonio on business because of its easy access and proximity to the airport. When I arrive, I know everything will be fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a great place to stay. Almost walking distance from the airport and the shuttle service takes you to all the nearby must goes..... Just a great please to stay. Nice pool, hot tub always working. The front desk goes out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. Very reasonably priced for the area. Walking distance Walmart, nail place and even a liquor store. Impossible to beat for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank alf0ns0g2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Daytona Beach, Florida
1
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites near the airport was outstanding. Even though they are in the midst of a remodel they took care of all our needs. The hotel stay was a pleasant one. The housekeeping team took care of everything we wanted or needed and wasn't scared of the dog which is always a plus. It truly is pet friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank RLS64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Even though the hotel is doing remodeling my stay was most pleasant. The rooms looked great and were very clean. The front desk was exceptionally helpful. A big shout out to J for his courtesy, kindness and professional attitude with everyone who came through the door. Definitely the people person you want working for you. Thank you J.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The rooms are very clean and spacious. Great service at check in and check out. It is close to the Airport so it is easy to get in and out of there. I have stayed there a few times and look forward to booking a room when I fly in and our of San Antonio.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 850 Halm Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £64 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing