We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
US$367
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
369
246
94
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
246
94
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan antonio airportwithin a mile radiusshuttle service isnorth star mallwafflesan early flightroom was cleanrental careasy accesswould stay here againthe breakfast areafree breakfastfree shuttlegreat place to staynice stayconvenient locationgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This was one of the nicer La Quinta Inns I have stayed in. It appears to be a newer hotel with large, comfortable rooms and an exceptionally nice lobby and breakfast room. It is on the outer look, near the airport with easy access to the city. Parking was the only issue. I arrived late and the parking lot was full.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UtahJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This stay was for overnight due to an early flight the next AM. This hotel starts their shuttle at 4AM. We missed out on breakfast, but theirs is usually very good. We are able to leave our car there for a small fee, which is a lot cheaper than the airport parking.

Room Tip: We did not choose our room but anytime I have stayed at this hotel it has been very quiet no matter where the room has been.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a good hotel, just don't plan to stay there when there is a convention or other large groups in town because they raise the price of their rooms with no added privileges. I know that all hotels do this price raising but I still don't have to like it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I've stayed here twice on last minute business in San Antonio, and I love it. They are going through some renovations, but most are complete at this point and both guest rooms I have stayed in have looked almost brand new! The only construction left at this point seems to be in the 1st floor lobby and elevator area, which won't bother you at all. It's worth it to stay here to feel like everything is fresh and clean! My only complaint is that their prices vary greatly from day to day, which is unusual. They also run out of parking from time to time, but there are plenty of places to park outside of their lot so it's no issue. They don't have a pet fee, which I love, and I was able to bring my dog on one trip! I stay at hotels quite often and in San Antonio, this is by far the best one within easy access of the airport. It's reasonable distance from downtown as well, maybe 10 minutes by car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank latelylocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family drove from Monterrey Mexico to San Antonio for shopping and to attend Lady Gaga´s concert at the AT&T Center. We selected this hotel because of its proximity to the Northstar Mall, the city´s largest shopping mall. You can also find Burlington Coat, Ross Stores, Target, Barnes and Noble, and a Walmart within walking distance. We reserved 2 prepaid rooms thru hotels.com; however when we arrived we were told hotels.com did not pay La Quinta for one of the rooms. Even as they stated that was not our problem, they kept us for a long time at the front desk. We got two rooms on the 8th floor, the top of the building. The hotel has been recently renovated, rooms were clean, and good sized with a fridge, flat TV, cofee brewer and microwave oven. The elevator was fast, going from floor 1 to floor 8 in 10 seconds, so being on a high floor was not an inconvenience. First problem: In one of the rooms the electronic lock was unoperative, so we were switched to another room. I measured the Wi-Fi at 5 Mbits, a very decent speed. Good work area, plenty of AC outlets. Comfortable beds and good pillows. The room has a window-mounted air conditioning, so it was noisy but cooled well, and has a wall thermostat in F and C degrees. Insulation is good, we never heard the planes from the nearby airport or the traffic from the busy highways in front of the hotel. Breakfast is very limited, waffles, yoghurt, bananas, cereal, cofee, juice, no eggs. Second problem: The next day, we left the rooms after 10:30 am; when we returned in the afternoon we found they were not cleaned. We went to the front desk to request housekeeping service, they called the maids but they never not come to clean the rooms. The exterior swimming pool and jacuzzi area is nice, because the hotel is surrounded by trees that provide shadow to the pool. Parking is free and plenty.
Downtown and Riverwalk area is a 15 minute drive, and the AT&T Center is 25 minutes away.
Third problem; I received a UPS package, the front staff denied receiving it. They eventually found the package laying somewhere at the front desk. This hotel has nice installations but the staff, even as they are smiling, friendly and helpful, seemed disorganized or maybe overwhelmed by the number of guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruizvicentello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews