We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good staff, Good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Ranked #97 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good staff, Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very friendly staff, always something hot for breakfast. Convenient location on the North side of town. Close to several restaurants. I showed up very early on check-in day and they got me in right after lunch. I'll stay there again. Better than average exercise room as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragon-spike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    75
    45
    25
    18
See reviews for
140
51
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stay at this property several times per year. Great staff. Facilities are well maintained. Easy access. Near several restaurants. Easy choice if you are staying on the north loop 1604. Well suited for business traveler who wants to avoid the tourist crowds.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plains, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The staff took care of everything I needed to make this an excellent trip. I just hate having to type a minimum of 200 characters for TripAdvisor so I am just writing gibberish so that it accepts my review.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Went for a weekend trip to San Antonio and stayed at this hotel. It is located on the north side of town, near the intersection of Hwy 1604 and 281. Even though it's outside of loop 410, it's easy access to 1604 and 281 make it a breeze to get to any area--whether it's Fiesta Texas, Natural Bridge Caverns, or downtown! Lots of restaurants available within a few miles of this location. The hotel is well maintained, clean, and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good--the usual fare for hotels offering complimentary breakfasts. As many others have mentioned, yes, some of the furniture is a little older and due for an update, but the beds were good and firm. Would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

It was fine. The room smelled like smoke because I was at the end of the hall where the smoking rooms are. I should have asked to move, but I just assumed they all smelled like that. The furniture was older than I expected. I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns, and this one was not as updated as the rest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 611robinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed with my family, convenient to areas in downtown without the hustle and bustle. Clean room, great staff, and wonderful breakfast. Will definitely stay in this location anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Praveen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have always preferred Hilton Family hotels. The rooms at this Hampton Inn were dated however, they were clean and the service was good. We would stay there again if we were in that area of San Antonio.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacque D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#136 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods

Property: Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Address: 2127 Gold Canyon Rd, San Antonio, TX 78232-1701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#70 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near theme parks, golf courses, historical landmarks and an array of shopping malls, the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Northwoods provides a range of thoughtful amenities. Relax in one of the modern guest rooms and take advantage of free high-speed Internet access and an in-room coffee machine. Reward yourself with a movie on the 32-inch flat-panel T.V. Corporate guests can stay focused in the business center. Free high-speed Internet is available in the meeting room along with a range of professional staff on-hand to offer support. Stay energized with a workout in the fitness center or a dip in the hotel pool. Wake up with Hampton's free hot breakfast - offering a delicious range of options to get you off to a good start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods Texas
San Antonio Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing