We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent long-term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #59 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Mason, OH, United States
1 review
“excellent long-term stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was my home for 12 weeks. The entire time I found the staff was friendly, competent, and took care of any problems immediately. The housekeeping is some of the best I have encountered. Even though it is designed to be a long-term residence, it is quite comfortable for the short-term traveler as well. The mattresses are fairly soft, so I had to put some boards under mine because I have a bad back. That is a caution for those like me, not a criticism. My wife was very comfortable on the bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    150
    62
    42
    23
See reviews for
280
59
20
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had another excellent stay at the Homewood Suites in San Antonio, Texas as we went to visit our sons who are attending school at Un iversity of Texas at San Antonio. In as much as we have stayed at this hotel several other times as available, we enjoy not only the great location and very confortable accommodations as well as the very well kept rooms and establishment, but we also enjoy the friendliness of the people working there, from the reception desk to the cleaning personnel. Definetibly this establishment is very well priced for their service, location and accommodations, you will enjoy it and will be able to get a confrotable and peacefull night of rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location but a little hard to find - my nav took me right to it, though. Clean room with lots of nice amenities. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again! The Homewood Suites brand is very consistent in the room presentation and quality of staff. When traveling for business, predictability is a great thing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 716wendels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Sofa bed was very uncomfortable, and front desk was out of egg crates and pillows. Other than that, it was okay for the price we paid. They were very helpful with directions though and the complimentary breakfast was good, as long as you get there early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristalyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is very nice. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful. It is also a good value when you think about the fact that they give you a free hot breakfast and dinner! Everything was clean in my suite, the bed was very comfortable, and the suite was large enough to feel like you are staying in an apartment instead of a hotel. The only issue that I had was that the water softener at the hotel was obviously turned up very high because it took forever to rinse the soap and shampoo off when I took a shower. Other than that, everything was very nice! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A worth while value hotel. It was a quiet hotel and descent free breakfast. Rooms were spacious. Bathroom was a little small and poor design. Door should have opened out into the room instead of into the bathroom to due to the small bathroom space. Had to squeeze around the toilet or by the tub to get the door closed. Didn't use any hotel facilities since SeaWorld wore us out! It was worth the extra drive time to SeaWorld for the lower cost of this hotel versus the ones closer to SeaWorld. A little hard to get to since the roadway isn't very well marked an several large trees are blocking the sign plus the added adventure of a short distance from the off ramp to cut across a few lanes of traffic to make the right hand turn. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We are very picky about hotels. We expect them to be beyond clean and comfortable. Homewood Suites went above and beyond our expectations as usual. This is the best hotel EVER, and on every trip we take, we look for Homewood Suites. They just cannot be beat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing