We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business and Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #61 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
1 review
“Business and Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past 10 years and decided to return to this site after missing about 4 years. Was happy to see the renovation was completed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My family stayed as well and was pleased with the breakfast, the pool and of course the basket ball court. Look forward to my stay again in the near future. Only draw back was the smell of cigarettes, pleased that I was placed in the room of my choice for non smokers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 347shar0np
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    141
    57
    40
    19
See reviews for
252
52
17
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our 1st stay with Homewood Suites and we enjoyed it. It was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We would stay at this hotel and at Homewood Suites again. For a first time visitor, it was a bit difficult to locate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

July 5 th 2014 we stayed in this hotel for 1 night

OMG we paid 30,000 hilton points to stay here. Room was dated, and smelled like urine
Lobby was hot because of the horribly dated doors that stay open and allow heat to come in at any time. Which is the same lobby you will eat breakfast in. TINY CRAMPED BREAKFAST AREA
AND OH SO HUMID AND HOT. The pool being outside is why I chose this hotel and omg there's ZERO INDICATION THAT IT WILL ONLY HOLD 10 people, NO HOT TUB
SAN ANTONIO IS THE CAPITOL OF TOURISM -I'm guessing there outlook is WE DONT HAVE TO CHANGE LOBBY DOORS, we can keep a tiny pool with no hot tub and the rooms are so OUTDATED WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE WHAT YOU WILL SEE. Hilton needs to refund my 30, thousand hard earned points but I'll probably never hear from them .. Sad because we are very loyal customers to hilton!!!!

The sofa sleeper needed 12 blankets to help soften the old mattress

Disappointed, I read reviews from travel advisor and this hotel got the best review but obviously people left out
Hot lobby
Crowded breakfast area
Pool only holds 10 people
No hot tub
Rooms dated
Don't count on sleeper sofa there too old

Shame on you for not reviewing how this hotel really is

Won't be back and we go to San Antonio every year

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else Hilton honor member Room 402 top floor in the corner smelled like animal urin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great location for Fiesta Texas or UTSA. Close enough to downtown and the river walk to be okay. Very nice and quiet spot. Hotel staff was very accommodating. The full service kitchen was a great bonus. Several restaurants were in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BobitoHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you are going to stay at this hotel, please advise the staff to make sure that children are in their rooms by 10pm. Otherwise, kids are going to run up and down the hallways no matter what time. Plus their laundry facility is not the best. They have 2 out dated washers and dryers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I'm a Homewood Suites fan and have stayed at many with my family. This one is in desperate need of a facelift. The tubs are rusting out. The furniture is dingy and dirty. The housekeeping service was good. But that's all I can say good about it. The burners are so close to the microwave you may burn the place down trying to cook.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninety Ninth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is always booked with people from USAA, staff are not friendly and they do not have enough people working. Food was horrible. The breakfast was left overs from the previous day. The evening reception was probably the worst.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing