We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms in pictures were not what I stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
Ranked #225 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rooms in pictures were not what I stayed in”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here as a date away from our children and our first time in San Antonio. We are budget guests, so typically we are use to cheap rooms, but this was worse than what we usually stay in. Outside and main lobby, just like the pictures. It looked nice and we were excited for our stay. The young man that helped us our whole stay, was WONDERFUL! He told us a resturant to go to, sites to see and upgraded us to a 'suite' since room we reserved online was filled. I would hate to see what a regular room looked like, because the suite was not a suite, it was awful. Lights would flicker (just like in one of those scary movies), refridge really didn't work and was really old, cabinet doors were hanging by one hing, drawers would not come out, tv was an old tube one, carpet was gross and we actually laid all the towels on the ground to walk on (husband's idea), and plumbing faucets would move when using. We laughed our whole stay, because it was extremely funny that this was our date. Room is decorated in the 70's. Ice maker down the hall, I swear was from Germany in the 1930! The image what you see with a couch, wall with counter, then bed, then a window nook with mattress; that is what I assume our room would look like if it was updated, but it was not. They are remodeling, so maybe we were just the 'lucky' ones to get one that wasn't remodeled. Bedding in image, that is not what we had. I do not remember the room number, but it was on the main floor, down the hallway on the right hand side of the front desk. Last unit on the rightside of the hallway. Breakfast...either they do not serve it, or it is only on the weekends, and we stayed during the week. Either way, there was not one availble for us. This was our 1st microtel stay and will probably we our last. My parents always stay at them and say there are nice. I really would not stay here again, but we can look back at our 'date' and laugh! Oh...we did think it was hard to get to and hard a resturant or fast food joint nearby. We ended up grabbing ice cream from a gas station. I made my husband stay with me the whole time, because it is kind of a scary area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msum_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We have notified the correct departments and are getting the issues resolved. Thank you The Management Team of Microtel Inns & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    103
    101
    80
    81
See reviews for
188
90
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The property is 10 years old and it is a little worse for the wear. However, it was clean. The beds were some of the best I've ever slept on. Nice linens and pillows. This Microtel is difficult to find - best to have a GPS and even then we had a couple of wrong turns (or call for directions). We didn't like that there was no coffee in the room - but all you can drink downstairs (and it was good, just inconvenient). Our room was top floor (third) facing on coming freeway noise (noise does travel up). I think if we had a front facing room, it would have been more quiet. Also there are trains close enough to hear the whistles and some track noise. I may never be back here, however, I would recommend it to most.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDaizePHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear your stay was nothing less than satisfying. Should you ever be in the area again, please do consider us and give us a chance to serve you. Thank you again for your kind words. The Management Team of Microtel Inns & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel is NOT new. They were in the process of putting new(ish) carpet in some rooms during our stay. The hotel room was awful. The water, didn't just drip or trinkle, it poured out of the faucet all druring our 4 night stay. It was reported to the front desk 3 times and was never fixed. Our tissue box pulled away from the wall each time you would grab a tissue, the towels smelled of smoke, in a non-smoking room, our hair dryer would NOT work and the room smelled bad along with dust and grime everywhere. The refrigerator was NOT plugged up when we got there and never cooled so we couldn't use it.
The older lady at the front desk was very rude to me and 3 other guests. She acted like it was a problem to help me.
The location is on a side road and not very easy to get to fast food locations.
I WOULD NOT recommend this room by any means....not even for the price.
AAA rated this AAA diamond.....NOT!! & I'm filing a complaint with them as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank altbar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We have notified the correct departments and are getting the issues resolved. Thank you The Management Team of Microtel Inns & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2011

It was a brand new hotel with wonderful beds, decorated nicely with a pleasant staff. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imacubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm happy to hear your stay was nothing less than satisfying. Should you ever be in the area again, please do consider us and give us a chance to serve you. Thank you again for your kind words. The Management Team of Microtel Inns & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Was okay for a one night stay. The blow dryer didn't work. The kleenex box was empty. When we went to the continental breakfast everything was gone and we had to ask someone to replenish the supply.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gransm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We have notified the correct departments and are getting the issues resolved. Thank you The Management Team of Microtel Inns & Suites by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel one night...grant it ,it's a hotel that you can smoke in...that's all we smelled was cigarettes, YUCK...
The towels- I have had dish towels better than these,asked front desk for more,it was an act of congress!!
Light fixture- had a short in it , looked like water from the floor above us had dripped down through it.
Paint- not sure what they were thinking when they hired the company to paint the walls ,my kid could have done better.
I have stayed at quite a few Microtel's ....nothing like this at all.

Room Tip: Are there any good rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livinlife68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priorty to address these issues with so that we can assure a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvienance that this may cause, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accomadations with us. Thank you from the staff of Microtel Inn & Suites Management & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

hotel was ok , hotel rm kinda old but we still enjoyed our stay, not a good location, but very quite. i want to thank Janet the front desk clerk , she was very helpful, although when we checked in our rm was dirty she did find us another quickly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercedes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelsanantonio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thanks for your response in this matter. We will make it a priorty to address these issues so that we can assure you a better stay in the future. Sorry for the inconvienance that this may caused, but hopefully this will not discourage your future accomadations with us. Thank you from the Microtel Inn & Suites Management & Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#114 of 356 in San Antonio
56 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#244 of 356 in San Antonio
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#245 of 356 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#227 of 356 in San Antonio
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast
Address: 3911 N Panam Expy, Ih-35, San Antonio, TX 78219-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown San Antonio, Splash Town Water Park and The Alamo Have a sunny stay at our Microtel Inn – Suites San Antonio NE hotel near Ft. Sam Houston/AT&T Center San Antonio. We are within easy driving distance of exciting area attractions, making for a fun-filled stay. Short drive to Sea World San Antonio and Six flags Fiesta Texas. Take time in the morning to enjoy free hot breakfast, and check your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Before you head out for a day of exploring, work up a sweat in our fitness room, or go for a swim in our outdoor pool. For lunch, take advantage of our picnic area with grills, and in the evening, doze off in our new bream well bedding. Our San Antonio hotel offers free local and long distance calls, guest laundry facilities and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as suites with queen beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites San Antonio Northeast Hotel San Antonio
Microtel Inn And Suites San Antonio Northeast
Microtel San Antonio
San Antonio Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham San Antonio Northeast Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing